We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How wonderful !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket
Ranked #22 of 196 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This Is a kind of Budget hotel but the friendliness of their staff make us 'Wow' room is quite big And have it all .Location may not attractive so you need to have a car or maybe motorcycle (they have free in-door parking) We will definitely go back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antika L, BLU MONKEY TEAM at Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Tanzx,

Greeting from Blu Monkey Hostel!

We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing Blu Monkey as your preferred venue of accommodation and in investing valuable time to share with us your generous compliments.it was a pleasure to have been of service to both of you.

We are glad that our team made your stay enjoyable and worthwhile, that made us so proud of our people, knowing that we had made your stay a successful one.

Thank you again for taking precious time and effort to give us your generous compliments. It leaves us now to look forward to the pleasure of welcoming both of you back to Blu Monkey.

Sleep tight and Wake bright !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The place is locted in the city area... So you wont be disturbed by the nightlife in Phuket. The place is clean, cozy and comfy. Restaurant is in walking distance. But it is a little bit far from the convenient store... So better pack your luggage well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Papapon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antika L, BLU MONKEY TEAM at Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Papapon A,

Greeting from Blu Monkey Hostel Phuket.

We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Blu Monkey as your preferred choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments.

We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to be reading your comments on how perfect your stay was.

We look forward to you having another perfect stay with us soon!

Sleep tight and Wake bright!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

3 nights with 2 friends here - got a triple bed (never heard of it) at 1,400THB a night w/o breakfast. Very nice and quiet place with few chic restaurants around. Room service was good, I like that cleaning aunty, very friendly and chatty. With all the good things, there's some minor issues - one is that the mini lockers kept jamming up and every time we got to ask the front-desk for help. Another issue was that the basin was jammed, thus water didn't go through, and since it was the last night we just left it there.

Though there were minor issues, I still find the place pretty chic and great ambience. I would go there again.

Room Tip: Get those rooms that face the road, good evening sun and you may even feel like cycling which they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickeldoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antika L, BLU MONKEY TEAM at Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear nickeldoor,

Greeting from Blu Monkey Hostel Phuket!

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, I was happy to read that you have enjoyed many aspects of your stay and shared with us some inconsistencies.

We have received a few comments recently concerning the mini lockers kept jamming up and the basin was jammed. we are in the process of attending to this very issue. We intend on resolving this immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Blu Monkey Phuket Hostel.

“Sleep tight & wake bright”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights recently through a friends recommendation. Good location as there were many eatery nearby. Simple setup in the room big fridge, safe box, samsung tv. The only complaint is there is no hair dryer and you have to borrow from reception. Cleanliness of room is average and towel provided smell fresh.
However as the color of the interior room is white color as time go by many painting touch will be needed to keep the room interior look fresh and prime condition. The standing shower flooring also need some fresh grouting as the room 204 I stayed looked dirty with black color stains. A hair dryer and kettle provided in the room will be my suggestion. Thought they provide a hot water dispenser it is kind of inconvenience to go down each time you need some hot water to make tea or coffee. Overall we enjoy this comfortable hostel and will definitely go back or recommend our friends

Room Tip: Request room on 1st floor so you don't have to take lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timsaithong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antika L, BLU MONKEY TEAM at Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Timsaithong,

Greeting from Blu Monkey Hostel Phuket!

Thank you for your encouraging appraisal, we appreciate very much the time you took to review our property and services, it means a lot to us.

Once again, our appreciation and sincere thanks for taking your precious time in letting us and others know your thoughts. We look forward to you having a pleasant stay with us soon.

Sleep tight and Wake bright!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The new hostel in Phuket city, near many restuarant for your nice food.
Peaceful to sleep here, new decorate, new design and nice stlyle.

However, this is a budget hotel, none of American breakfast, no swimming pool, no bar and fitness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch0mp00i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antika L, BLU MONKEY TEAM at Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Ch0mp00i,

Greetings from Blu Monkey Hostel!

We would like to thank you for choosing Blu Monkey as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking your time in letting us and others know how your stay went.

We’re glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for your compliments on the hostel design and room conditions.

Thank you again for shared experience with us and others. All of your feedback will bring to our management team to improve for our value guest.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Blu Monkey in the very near future.

Sleep tight & Wake bright ^_^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Blu Monkey is such a cute little boutique hotel! I love the decor and the room is clean and spacious! The receptionist is very friendly and would gladly book tours for you- price is slightly elevated but you can try bargaining it down. There are a lot of trendy cafes along the main road that is just a few minutes away from Blu Monkey.
The only limitation to Blu Monkey is the location- it is 5-10mins taxi ride away from Phuket town and we had a hard time finding it at the start.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mygardenbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antika L, Blu Monkey Team at Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Mygardenbees,

Warmest greetings from Blu Monkey Hostel, Phuket!

We would to express sincere thanks for choosing us as your venue of accommodation and in letting us and others know how your wonderful stay went. it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the room and service during your stay, and are very grateful for your valuable comments of our limitation.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your reviews with us and others. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Blu Monkey in the near future.

Sleep tight and wake bright!!! ^_^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Straight to the point...modern, very clean, everything works, good location and friendly staff. If you want to enjoy phuket for everything other than the loud nightclubs and getting smashed this place is ideal. We booked for 2 nights on wotif.com for a great price. We loved phuket town so much we booked another 2 no problem and we kept our same room. Its about 5 mins walk to great street food (best green curry ive ever had) and 7/11 with atm. You can get a tuk tuk to local bus stop and get acros to patong beach for 30tbh !!! Taxi is 600tbh! We did a day trip to koh phi phi booked tickets online and got free transfers because of location. The rooms were very clean with nice bathrooms and bedding and towels were changed daily and the cafe downstairs does the best coffee!! I would reccomend this place for traveling couples.
Thanks it was a great stay!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antika L, Blu Monkey Team at Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Ben Q,

Warmest greetings from Blu Monkey Hostel, Phuket!

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred venue of accommodation. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are delighted that you enjoyed the fantastic of Phuket and hotel's service during your stay, and are very grateful for your valuable compliments. It is so pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable
Once again, our sincere thanks for your reviews. We are glad that you will definitely be coming back to stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Blu Monkey in the very near future.

Sleep Tight and Wake Bright!!! ^_^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
1.2 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#4 of 92 in Phuket Town
415 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#14 of 92 in Phuket Town
199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sino Inn Phuket
Sino Inn Phuket
#17 of 196 in Phuket Town
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samkong Place
Samkong Place
#32 of 196 in Phuket Town
47 reviews
4 mi away
Phuket Muay Thai House
Phuket Muay Thai House
#4 of 48 in Chalong
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket

Address: 113/3, 115, 117 Hongyok Utit | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Blu Monkey Phuket Baan Samkong)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range: £14 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast is an accommodation with 49 rooms. Blu Monkeys Bed & Breakfast conveniently located at the heart of Phuket city, "SamKong" it is convenience to access and surrounded with local restaurants. The characteristic of Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast are designed of its theme and services with fulfillment in every detail. Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast considered on using Natural Energy in order to get benefit from nature by emphasis on airy and clearly environment and sunshine all over the buildings. Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast has established by group of architects who are locally from Phuket and they love to travel. They have terrific experiences in staying Bed & breakfast with basic service private bedroom, private bathroom, and breakfast. And that inspire them to establish Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast in their hometown The reason of "Blu Monkey" because of Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast is located on the foothills by Rang hill and Phuket downtown viewpoint. Rang hill is a habitats of monkey so we would like to present a monkey as a symbol because Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast has settle in that area. The blue color itself means the brightness and the friendliness then when it combined with Blu Monkey which is the representative of the host, warmly welcome and great hospitality for their guest like serving family at Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing