We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Value and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
D's Corner & Guesthouse
Ranked #89 of 197 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We arrived after hours from a long journey but Dee was there to greet us and showed us the room before we booked in. The room was huge and the en suite was a good size. It had the basics (beds, chair, table, fan and wardrobe) but was clean and tidy. It was cleaned ever other day, this included fresh towels and linen.

The Guesthouse is in a great location and its tucked off the main street so it is quite at night. It is very safe (you can use your own padlock in addition to the room key if you want). There is a gate that is locked after hours so only those with keys can get in.

Within a short stroll there are some great restaurants including some local ones, the morning market and the shopping mall and night markets are about 10-15 mins away. Beautiful Soi Rommanee is only 2 minutes from the hotel as well as the On On Hotel (from the film 'The Beach'). the old bank building and other historical buildings are all within a few minutes walk.

The free wifi was great and the signal was good.

There was a free breakfast which we found as a bonus as had not been told this in advance. It was simple (toast, tea/coffee, fruit) but meant we didn't have to head out for breakfast every day.

The service was great Dee was very helpful with places to go, walking tours plus she lent us an umbrella when it was pouring with rain! We also booked with Dee to take us to the airport which took the stress out of waiting for a cab at 5am!

Room Tip: We did book a double room and were put in a twin so if you do want a double bed then ask when bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam34Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

The room is very large but with basics only - bed, wardrobe, air conditioner, fan, 2 chairs, 1 small table, shower and toilet. You get what you pay for exactly. Free wifi (very fast). Free breakfast of coffee, 2 slices toast, 1 banana. Very clean premises. Location is right in old part of town and within walking distance of most sights and weekend markets. Would have liked a desk in the room and normal table and chairs to have your breakfast at. Within wlkaing distance to major bus terminal. Plenty of tranport around area.

Room Tip: Ask for room with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robyn-and-Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CristianM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Fouzia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vegaserena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Krisi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank maltry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
2.1 mi away
The Pago Design Hotel Phuket
2.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
3.6 mi away
Crystal Wild Resort Panwa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
3.3 mi away
The Nchantra Pool Suite
The Nchantra Pool Suite
#1 of 3 in Ratsada
80 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D's Corner & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D's Corner & Guesthouse

Address: 132 Talang Road | Talad-Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range: £8 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — D's Corner & Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 12 rooms, this property contains all the amenities. There is fan or air condition, desk, with bathroom attach, free wireless in each of the hotel's well-equipped rooms. For the comfort and convenience of guests, you'll also find free Wi-Fi in every rooms. Convenient location, a dedicated staff and first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your D's Corner & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
D's Corner & Guesthouse Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing