We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST IN PHUKET TOWN!”
Review of A2 Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A2 Resort
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Phuket Town
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of Oct 12 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were made to feel extremely welcome and Ahdo at the front counter would have to be the most pleasant and helpful person on the planet. He helped us immensely and my friend even got engaged to his partner on the trip and Ahdo helped organise the entire occasion with a lovely dinner, boat trip to an island for the proposal, the ring etc etc.

The rest of the staff were brilliant and as the hotel is new its very very clean. The buffet breakfast was only okay but it kept us going each day.

If i was to EVER stay at any place in Phuket Town again it would definitely be the A2 Resort.
Great for kids, couples, business.... whatever. Very cheap too. As far as value for money goes i give it 5 STARS.

Well done A2 Resort.

Room Tip: I doubt there would be a bad room amongst all of them.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heffy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for A2 Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

This is a very new hotel in Phuket. The hotel has great atmosphere and it is also in a good location as it is not far from shopping centers. I went there with my friends for 3 days and we had such a wonderful time there. the staff are very nice and helpful. The pool access is great and you can enjoy swimming and relaxing right when you want. Me and my friends ended up spending at least like 4-5 hours a day in the pool. The room is very clean and I personally feel that the room price is quite underrated and I at first didn't expect to have been offered in such great service with this price rate. All in all, this is a very wonderful hotel with suitable price and I will surely stay in this hotel again when I go to Phuket next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chokchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel is very welcoming and we were treated like absolute royalty. The staff here are beautiful people and genuinely interested in you and providing you with the best service possible.

The rooms are beyond fabulous. The pool just right in front of your door step is also lovely, tempting your to swim every moment you look at it. The spa they provide is also marvelous.

Food at the restaurant is wonderful. YOU CAN'T FIND ANY BETTER PINEAPPLE FRIED RICE IN THE WHOLE OF PHUKET. You must also try its coconut cream chicken soup and curry beef...all are simply stunning.

We loved this resort and would definitely return...and stay longer! Highly recommend this beautiful resort! If you're on a budget, and don't mind staying in town, this is the hotel that you are looking for! Must go!!!

Room Tip: deluxe pool access rooms would be great!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chandlerchen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

New hotel with nice big and clean rooms. We stayed in a family room which was huge with big bathroom and direct pool access. Friendly staff.
This is the best hotel if you need to stay away from the beaches and near to Phuket town. We stayed there for one night coming late night from Singapore (and before moving to a beach hotel).
Cons: breakfast (it is typical 3-star forget-it breakfast), location (it is not a beach holiday hotel), you need your own car (there are no restaurants around but Central Festival shopping is not far away)
If this hotel would be on the beach, then room rates would be triple...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKK-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank niparat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: ต้องหาอะไรทางให้เรียบร้อยก่อนกลับที่พักกลางคืน และค่ารถยังอยู่ในระดับที่แพง
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tum c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 December 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: L'intérêt de cet hôtel est de prendre impérativement une chambre qui donne directement dans la b...
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jafane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
1.8 mi away
The Pago Design Hotel Phuket
2.6 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 90 in Phuket Town
342 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Malika Hotel
The Malika Hotel
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
2.6 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
1.9 mi away
New Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A2 Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A2 Resort

Address: 117 Chalermprakiat Road, T. Rassada A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Phuket Town
Price Range: £30 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A2 Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A2 Resort ~ Inspired modern contemporary living in “Pool Access” style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A2 Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A2 Resort Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing