We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Away from town but very good facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A2 Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
A2 Resort
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Phuket Town
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Away from town but very good facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

This place is very nice, clean with connected pool. The medium room rate. Located on phuket by pass. A thing I suggest before select this hotel, you should have a car to go to the city. No service transfer all time. The restaurant is good taste.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wichar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    20
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
12
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at A2, If you like to walk, it is not easy from the hotel as it is on the main bypass which is very busy and difficult to cross with construction in the center of the four lanes. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, electric hot water pot, tub and shower. We stayed in the deluxe pool room. It was a step into the pool with the fountain on the corner. The breakfast was good but not elaborate. The patio was a nice size and private. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SearchingSearching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

A2 are located 5 min from City and 15 min drive to the most popular beaches on the island. Own transportation is a must because no public busses in this erea. Hotel have a car for pick up service at the airport, guess it is available for guests in other matters as well. I have been guest at the hotel 3 times in 2013. First in April, secound and third in July. Hotel is a two floor building, room in ground floor have direct acsess to the pool, secound floor room have accsess to the pool by a short staircase from balcony. All room have flatscreen TV with a good selection of channels. There are several pools, one with children erea, big whirlpool and a wet bar.This is a small hotell so dont expect Olympic cized pool. They have a Spa department open until late, visit to pool for a short swim follow by oil massage after a long day. Can not be much better than that. Restaurant offer a good breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner are excellent, but the kitchen can be very slow, and some time short of ingredients. Staff in reseption are serviceminded and welcoming. In all a very nice place to stay. Not for the beachaholic and party animals but for a nice quiet stay alone ore with familiy who wish to have accsess to shopping in City.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are best in my opinion, easy access in and out of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We visited in the last week of march and were pleasantly surprised..not expecting much since da resort was new and no reviews we booked this hotel only becz of its huge spacious rooms with pool access...but the entire experience was more than satisfactory...the rooms were awesome staff was very co operative breakfast was also nice....a special mention fr the restaurant manager who was really helpful and made a special effort to serve us veg food...
the nly minor glitch is their location...its in da middle of nower so its very inconvenient to get around da island...would definately go back...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ridz13991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

A2 Resort is very nice place to stay at Phuket. It is almost in middle of the Island so any beach or old town etc is 5 to 7 Km away. The Hotel is well maintained. Neat and clean, Very good furniture , good bath rooms, safe available in room. Every room is connected with swimming pool. Pool is very nice. The quality of break Fast is really appreciable. (Cooked dishes almost 5 or 6 but all are Non Vegetarian. The Cook was so generous to offer us to cook some vegetarian dish for we totally vegetarian people. However we enjoyed bread, butter, curd, cool drinks, juice, Tea, Coffey, salad of good quality, corn flexes and choco flexes, Milk and all it was more than sufficient for us.) Staff is very good and generous. Room rates are reasonable. We booked it online through booking.com.

There are some draw backs also with this hotel. A very few people in phuket town knows about this hotel (as it may be a new one). The hotel is known by 'near TESCO LOTUS BIG'. There is totally no any public conveyance to reach up to the hotel. The only way to enter or exit from the hotel is to book a taxi. The rates of Taxi is 200 Bath for TISCO LOTUS (Big) (a very big departmental store about 1 km away). A small Tesco Lotus is also there in Phuket which is near Patong beach so ask for big only. Taxi for any Beach is for 700 bath (actually it is 700 to and 700 fro because you will like to stay there a few hours and the taxi will not.). Bus Stand or market is around 5 km and cost 500 bath for each visit. (However the hotel runs its one vehicle three times a day to phuket town and it is free of charge). It is very good hotel if you have your own conveyance otherwise there is no way to go out. ( I got a smart Idea on next day to over come this problem. I hired a motor cycle for 2 days for 200 Bath per day. It is easily available any where in Phuket. They simply retain your passport and hand over a fully insured Motorcycle to you. If you have a Motor Bike the Fuket is yours).

One more tip is necessary. The Phi phi Trip is available from 800 bath to 2000 bath. (The same trip) It is up you to find out right place to book. Book it from main market in Phuket town instead of an agent. like wise there is much difference in cabaret show and other things.

Do not miss the Cabaret show which is just 1 km from this hotel and opposite side the TESCO LOTUS (Big).

Room Tip: My personal advice is to book first floor room instead of pool side room. It is much friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristlepalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel on Agoda and got it for 1000bht. Approaching the hotel we didn't think too much as the road is busy and noisy. But when we got into the hotel we were surprised how inviting it was, arrival drink and check in done. The rooms are gorgeous, very well set out. Unfortunately our air conditioning unit was rubbish and the Internet was not good. We were upgraded to a pool side room and were much happier, air con is a must when it's this hot, and yes it works well. Internet a little better but not great. The hotel design is amazing, I could sit on our back step for hours looking at the pool!! Restaurant food was very good and cheap. My chef partner was shocked as we were the only guests in there so we weren't expecting much! Only issue I had was noisy Asian holidaymakers, slamming there doors and our room has filled up with 2nd hand cigarette smoke????!!!! Hence I am writing this at 6am!! Very annoyed!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamgilbert22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwokman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Overall, excellent, especially for the price. Sure, it's far from the beach, but we were able to take many convenient excursions to many beaches, island snorkeling trips, and dinner shows. The in-house tour agent will arrange all the transportation you need, which is cheap by Western standards. We were first impressed by the design and decor of the grounds, and the helpfulness of the staff. When we entered our room, we were further impressed by the huge bed, comfy and clean furnishings, the ultra-modern bathroom with shower and tub. Then, our mouths dropped open when we went out to the balcony, and saw the pool's edge right there, as if our living room were right by the beach. Nice for reading a book on your private balcony, then gazing up at the moon in your bathrobe while dipping your feet in the pool. Breakfast was included, which we were surprised was a full buffet including eggs, sausages, Asian rice porridge, and lots of fruit. We felt the price of lunch and dinners at the hotel was extremely affordable, even for cheapskates like us. There is a free shuttle three times a day for the mall and shopping areas. My 9-year old daughter thoroughly loved the place and wants to go back. Another pleasant surprise that was not advertised, was that there was a fully equipped gym with HD TV's for the cyclers and ellipticals, a full stock of free weights, and ample variety of machines to work every muscle except your jaws -- all right next door, and free for residents of A2! I couldn't help but to say "Wow!"

Now just to be balanced in my review, I should mention that this beautiful hotel is not on the most beautiful of streets. There are a lot of fast-moving cars and motorcycles rushing down the road. It's a small highway. And there many businesses along this road, but do not expect any restaurants or shops that you can skip to nearby.

Nevertheless, we were not intending to stay at the hotel 24/7, so it suited us well for seeing as much of the beauty of Phuket as we could. We are looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have porches that lead you right to the pool. The upper floor rooms have balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwokman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsvn2014, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at A2 Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, I am very happy to read that you had a great stay here at A2 Resort Phuket.
Please be assured that I will pass your comment regarding our staff to each concerning department.

I hope you had a save journey back home and hope to welcome you and family back to "A2 Resor Phuket" in near future.

Your sincerely,

Assistant front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
1.8 mi away
The Pago Design Hotel Phuket
1.9 mi away
New Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence
2.6 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mei Zhou Phuket
Mei Zhou Phuket
#25 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Malika Hotel
The Malika Hotel
#4 of 9 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A2 Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A2 Resort

Property: A2 Resort
Address: 117 Chalermprakiat Road, T. Rassada A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A2 Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A2 Resort ~ Inspired modern contemporary living in “Pool Access” style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your A2 Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A2 Resort Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing