We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Evening!”

Siam Niramit Phuket
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.75*
and up
Siam Niramit Show in Phuket with Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located just north of Phuket Town, Siam Niramit Phuket is a 1760-seat theatre, presenting one of the world's largest stage productions, an award-winning performance highlighting Thailand’s rich artistic and cultural heritage. Open daily (EXCEPT TUESDAY’S, show starts at 8.30 p.m.Arrive early to enjoy pre-show attractions including a traditional Thai Village with floating market, outdoor performances of traditional music and dancing, elephant rides and restaurant serving Thai/International buffet.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were delighted with Siam Niramit. Everything was well organised and ran well. The food was good; the pre-show entertainment was fun and informative; the Thai village interesting and the show fabulous. The show was of a very high standard and left us all thrilled. I thoroughly recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    304
    83
    36
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hatton Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A truly grand experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Went here with my husband and 3 children (9,8,6 years) and had a fantastic time. The transfer from our hotel to Siam Niramit went smoothly. Upon arriving we were promptly taken care of and shown where the restaurant was and also what time the show started. Firstly the whole complex is clean and well maintained. The buffet in the restaurant provided both western and thai cuisine for example spaghetti bolegnaise, hot chips, chicken curry, fried rice etc... The dinner was delicious and would thoroughly recommend eating here. The wait staff were always refilling our glasses with water and clearing our plates. The desserts were pleasant enough, mainly cake not fantastic though. There is plenty to do before the show starts, ideally you should get there by 6pm. There is elephants to ride for a small fee, also thai boxing, and then there is a mock village to visit where you can go for a traditional boat ride (small fee) and check out the different types of housing. The show itself is truly entertaining. My 3 children never got bored, the show kept flowing beautifully, it didn't drag. Overall this was a fantastic night and worth the money. You should book once you are over there because you get a better deal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie_GBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“a wonderful experience giving you a taste of old Siam and the wonder of Thailand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I really enjoyed Siam Niramit and would recommend this to anyone who wants a bit of of cultural history mixed in with a beautiful and elaborate show.

Siam Niramit is not just a show but more of a theme park as well, there is a whole range of activities that you can do before the show even starts, so be sure to arrive early. Theres the traditional thai villages to visit, elephant rides, river canoes, muay thai boxing, thai dancing and a elephant show.

Then once the show is about to start you will be placed infront of the largest stage i have ever seen and treated to a beautiful theater performance, and they even have rain and flyign actors. Its pretty impressive.

Just keep in mind there is no photography allowed in the show, so dont worry about bringing your camera, but if you want to take some pictures of the preshow activities you are welcome, just make sure you deposit your camera at the lobby area where they can safely store it for you.

You can see this show from both Bangkok and Phuket, so definitely put it on your list of things to do in Thailand.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great evening out and fantastic package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Went here with 2 very small children and had a ball. Good food great show and lots to do. The show started way too late at night (2030) and we expected a meltdown but it held our 3 year olds
attention and he is still talking about it.
Great family night out

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank austraveldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“If they got rid of the elephants, it would be 100% awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

There are a lot of good things about this show - Our pick up was confirmed 24 hours before and the driver arrived bang on time. Once we arrived, we waited for a few moments for the guide to give us a sticker and tickets and were then free to wander around the Thai Village and see the shows before the main show.

There's lots to do before hand and the traditional Thai Village was quite interesting, the shops aren't actually badly priced so would suggest a 5-10 minute wander around them.

We had the buffet included in our tickets which I was pleasantly surprised about - the food was really nice (Only had the Thai things, although they did have 'English' stuff e.g. chips etc) and noone hurried you around - the drinks aren't included if you want anything other than water, but it's not expensive and the service wasn't too bad either.

The only thing I had issues with were the elephants - they have been trained to do 'tricks' such as spinning a hula hoop around their drunk whilst standing on a small platform, play basketball etc and you're also able to ride one or feed one if you pay an additional fee. I just felt sorry for them as it's hardly natural to do random tricks.

The show itself was amazing (apart from the elephants which are featured in the first and last act). The costumes were brilliant and the scenery were stunning - I was also really impressed at the stage, a lot of work has certainly gone into this production.

You do have to leave your camera in storage before going into the show. I assumed I'd be able to potentially hide it in a pocket and not take any photographs as didn't want the faff of having to collect it afterwards, however they look in all bags and also pat each person down so had to annoyingly leave it with them and got a token. To be fair, after the show I was able to get it back within 3 minutes as the organisation is very impressive, so I wouldn't expect anyone to be waiting long, that said - based on the reviews of this show I had read beforehand, I only took a cheapish pocket camera and not my DSLR or lenses as I am very paranoid about leaving it anywhere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Niramit Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Siam Niramit Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing