We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on the beach”
Review of Beach Bar

Beach Bar
Ranked #20 of 806 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: More info about the Beach Bar here: http://jamie-monk.blogspot.com/2007/01/restaurant-tips-beach-bar-cape-panwa.htmlThere are very few restaurants in the area, and somehow locals and vacationers find this place, but the owners are so nice, and the food is so good, it's worth a mention
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best place on the beach”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We went there every night throughout our stay in Phuket. This place is absolutely amazing and was a highlight of our stay. Food was yummy, cocktails refreshing and service friendly and helpful - the whole family was involved in serving their customers. On third day they already remembered what we were drinking and what is my favouritte dessert - fried banana with ice cream - yum, the best I had in Thailand! You also have to taste their massaman curry and noodles. And all of it at really good prices - large beet 100 bhat, main around 80 - 120 bhat (except fish and prawns as it depended on weight)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ramaya8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    49
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty, simple and great”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent, simple and tasty food with a great view, specially at dunsets. Juices are quite good too. Were there in April 2014.

Helpful?
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little beach bar in Phuket”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Really friendly staff, great variety of food and great prices.

The only downside is that the place closes at 10pm.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RogerMacias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustenburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Inexpensive at a prime location”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

If you want the Beach bar experience this is it. The beach is beatiful and quiet - not great for swimming at low tide - so wait for the tide to come in here. The food is great, atmosphere is relaxed. Service was good. We were there in summer before the rainy and tourist season.

A short stroll down the beach to the left gets you to the Tamarind Massage spot. Best oil massage in the area!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl_yellowfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value for money and the best massoman curry ever!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We ate at this restaurant several times during a recent stay at Ao Yon beach and for us it was one of the best restaurants we found on Phuket. Perfect location right on the beach and both the food and service are excellent. Their chicken massoman curry is to die for and their Pina Colada is delicious! Prices are low so it is extremely good value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALB1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Bar also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing