We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pearl Hotel
Ranked #60 of 83 Hotels in Phuket Town
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Beware”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was to stay in Phuket town centre for 5 weeks on (a study trip) not pleasure.

Went into reception and advised no internet access in the bedrooms.
Internet access vital to me whilst studying.

You should know this.
Location 5 minutes walk from bus station to the airport and only 10 minutes from Robinsons department store which I think is one of the 2 hubs of the town.

English very limited at reception.

Regards.

Chris

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    14
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
4
11
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oskemen, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Pearl Hotel is an eye catcher. This is a tall, elegant building with western style access ways, doors and doormen, shiny lights in the night time. Staff is friendly and helpful. Welcoming fruit platter is a nice addition to the services. The view from the room is quite nice and the room itself is just the right size. The price was 800 for a night and seemed to be ok for the services and facilities provided.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Pearl must have been a real looker in her day, but age has not treated her well. She could stand for a complete makeover, but when you are new to town, she might catch your eye on a dark, rainy night. And that is how I discovered the Pearl Hotel.

The large, bright sign was a beacon to the unfamiliar traveler who just wanted a place to sleep for the night. Most shops were already closed by 8:00 at night and the Pearl looked good from far away, but was far from good.

Dark, well worn, but okay for the night for the single guy. One would have to give more consideration of the overall circumstances before bringing a spouse here. It's just too dark...too dirty, too over priced and too over the hill.

Nice staff, but beware of the bell men who will want to provide you with "extras" you may not want. Front staff helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eraldo7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phuket Town hotels

Petchaboon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

It have Everything , even a sisster hotel at the most beutiful beach in Phuket .
The people working is very nice and helpful , and the price is what you will get , and add some....... :-) Good luck

And old friend of my self , still lives there and have done that for many years , and he is wise man.

Khop khun krap

Room Tip: Good , nothing too complain about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hansbjorklund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket Town, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

we stayed 3 nights and were happy to hang out rooms outdated but clean and comfortable. staff were really helpful. we booked tours and flights as they were so helpful rather than the time spent on the net to book. we ate at restaurants nearby. across the road was the best meal we have had in Thailand drinks and dinner for 4 people 700baht. also 7/11 directly across road bonus. we found pearly easy and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Verdels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The pictures led me to think this would be a normal tourist hotel but it is a relic from the 70's not much done after that, ok for a quick sleepover but cannot recommend for anything longer than that

Room Tip: Higher floor means you're closer to the chinese A la Carte on the rooftop
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulus_Vanhanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
153 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Ok this hotel is old. but its location is verry convinient.

We arrive from Bangkok at midnight and checked in very late and left very early to Phi-Phi
The rooms are very basic and need a serious renovation. But the location of the hotel is great if you want to go directly to PP and get the ferry early as the hotel is 5 minutes away by car from the peer.
You can book the car and boat ticket directly to the front desk.
Food: did not try it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiriocasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Mei Zhou Phuket
Mei Zhou Phuket
#24 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Phuket City Hotel
Royal Phuket City Hotel
#55 of 83 in Phuket Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vapa Hotel
Vapa Hotel
#38 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel October
Hotel October
#5 of 9 in Talat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
#13 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phuket Crystal Inn
Phuket Crystal Inn
#32 of 83 in Phuket Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel

Property: Pearl Hotel
Address: 42 Montri Road,Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 83 Hotels in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Hotel Phuket Town
Pearl Hotel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing