We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but convenient”
Review of Seabreeze Mansion

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabreeze Mansion
Ranked #133 of 180 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Basic but convenient”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Seabreeze Mansion offers budget accommodation in Phuket Town. Rooms are available for about 500 baht / night. The rooms are basic but comfortable for this type of accommodation. It's not a Guesthouse and you may not meet many other travellers during your stay. Rooms - there's a double bed, air-conditioning, WiFI, TV with cable and bathroom (toilet / shower). The building is located on Soi Ponpoon which is a 10 minute walk from downtown Phuket or a short drive to the nearby boat peer with access to the Islands. If you are looking for budget accomadation in Phuket Town then Seabreeze Mansion will do.

Room Tip: Ask reception for a Wifi password on your arrival. Lockers are available near reception. Bring your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alecb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

It was just a one night stay but quite a shock since we had visualized a huge mansion overlooking the sea! This is an extremely old hotel with the windows covered in plastic so you cant see anything. The location is bad, didn't feel like the safest area to walk to restaurants. You get what you pay for, it was cheap. I would def stay elsewhere. .

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. Just not a comfortable stay even just for a night. There is pick up from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phuket Town hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

As other reviewer stated, we arrived in Phuket via plane at around 9.30pm. Booked a package deal of this hotel and ferry tickets to phi phi island. 'Hotel' costed us 1000 baht. Complete rip off, the hotel is pretty shocking. Air con is utterly loud and only alternative is the fan which is slightly less loud but leaves one hot during the night. Bathroom has no ventilation whatsoever and as you are unable to keep the door open (all electricity cuts out) it's a very uncomfortable stay. Personally I wouldn't pay more than 500 baht per night for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lromy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Arriving in the middle of the night at Phuket Airport we had no booking. We were scammed into this place paying 1000 bath for the night. The tour operator was Phuket Friendship Tour Ltd. Part. which is located at the exit in the Airport.

The beds were hard, I mean not hard like a hard matrass, I mean hard like a steel plate (this is not a joke), I had to ask the reception 4 times to come up and check and I had to get some sunbedmatrasses to lay them on the bed myself.

A lot of noise in the middle of the night and an absurde system you could not let the toilet door open for the AC to shut.
Above all, at 7 in the morning (we arrived at 3) somebody knocked our door to ask whether we wanted to rent a motorcycle.

Anyhow, never, never, never, go here or book with this Tour operator.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurtVh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
1.7 mi away
Ekkamon Mansion
Ekkamon Mansion
#149 of 213 in Phuket Town
27 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 88 in Phuket Town
383 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Pago Design Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
1.8 mi away
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
4.0 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Mansion

Property: Seabreeze Mansion
Address: 2 Phunphon Rd. Soi 7 Taladnoue, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seabreeze Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Mansion Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing