We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and awesome service”
Review of 2W Cafe & Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
2W Cafe & Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful and awesome service”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here the last week of April. At first it was planned for a 2 day stop. Then we extended for another day.

After we came back from Koh Yao Yai, we stayed another few nights. Simply because we felt so comfortable and welcome.

The ladies and gents behind the counter went way beyond with their help and advice. Their ready smiles and efficient service never felt forced and you always feel welcome.

May, the owner helped me out through a spot of trouble for which I will be eternally grateful. Again, thank you.

I hope to find myself back at 2W hostel.. Because I know that it will be like getting together with old friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allkote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    34
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
22
43
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Last February was my 1st stay at 2W. Travelled with my sister for her birthday treat. Place was great, yes it's small but AMAZING service & great location.I really enjoyed my stay there.
The hostel is clean, nice hang out space & cafe. Brownies & coffee are super delicious.
2W staff (May, Mi Young, Vanessa, Tao) were extremely friendly & helpful.
Would stay here again if I find myself again in Phuket

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AslizaAlwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Last February was my second stay at 2W. And all I'm gonna say is, this place is still very good. Still the best, and still our fave so far. May and the staff is just really friendly, and helpful as usual. A simple thing like the way they smile to you, and when they greet you and asking how are you or what are you doing today are just really priceless. It's kind of hospitality that I can't find in the other hostels. So, thanks thanks thanks a lot for a very nice place to stay. Keep expanding, and good luck for everything, and see ya next time! ;)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisnandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I only stayed for 4 nights in Phuket town. Even though the room I got was small in size it was still cozy. The staff is awesome and helpful, they have a lot of tips and always greet you with a smile.
Beaches are on the south-west part of the island and you can take a local bus for 35 Baht.
This is a great hostel if you're looking for some peace and quiet on the south part of Thailand.
Should I ever return, I'm definitely staying here!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solist_VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here at the end of January, 2014 and it's coziness grew on us. First, our room was small! No, not small, I would call it tiny, like we had to walk over the bed to get to the window and balcony! We also had a ensuite which also impacted our actual living area. But having said that, the staff are awesome, they could not have been more helpful and kind. And yes, I would recommend it and would stay here again. The location is great for exploring Phuket town, to get to the beaches by local buses, it is a 15 minute walk and about a 40 minutes bus ride to reach Patong Beach.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are small but don't let that stop your visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired4good_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Spent one night here on my way home to Canada. Place was great - yes, it's small - but GREAT service and great location. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Staff were helpful in finding local food choices (market across the street) and booking airport transfer. Would stay here again if i find myself in Phuket.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket Town, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Me and my girfriend stayed here twice. The first time we made a mistake in our booking (our fault). We booked one day wrong. When they discovered our mistake they just moved that day without any surcharge. The staff made this an amazing place to stay, nothing is to much and they will help you whenever they can. If you want to do a day trip they help you book it, the same for the ferry to phi phi island or shuttle bus to the airport. I certainly recommend this place because you get very good value for your money.

Keep u the good work guys :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander-Bastianon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Bed Hostel Phuket
Bed Hostel Phuket
#1 of 12 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
At Night Hostel
At Night Hostel
#21 of 213 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
bloo Hostel
bloo Hostel
#2 of 12 in Talat Yai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fulfill Phuket Hostel
Fulfill Phuket Hostel
#11 of 213 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beehive Phuket Old Town
Beehive Phuket Old Town
#19 of 213 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eco Hostel
Eco Hostel
#34 of 213 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2W Cafe & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2W Cafe & Hostel

Property: 2W Cafe & Hostel
Address: 73 Dilok-U-Tid 1 Rd. | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 213 Speciality Lodging in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2W Cafe & Bed is a newly design & lifestyle hostel in Phuket Town Center where you can take just a short walk to the major tourist attractions. Lots of transportation options for you to choose from including public shuttle buses to all the beaches in very affordable price. Come and relax at newly designed HomeCook Cafe corner on ground floor where offer you a varieties of homemade cuisine and creating our own recipe serving for daily breakfast, lunch and brunch. Additional Live DJ performing at Brunch time on special weekend. For Coffee and Tea lovers, we provide you serious tea and coffee starting from well selected specialty coffee bean best of each local product until brewing methods; Hand drip, Aeropress, French press and Cold drip. Our well-trained baristas roast coffee to suit each of these brewing methods which lets serious amounts of diterpenes trickle into the cup. Special blend tea and coffee workshop is available for coffee maker to learn how to brew a better coffee at home! Enjoy our activities providing play cards – board games, one day boxing, planning your next trip, watching live sport or special selected movie on a giant screen on movie night. Our facilities include free internet, DVD to borrow, tasty foods & drinks, coin operated washing and dryer machine, the cool living area as we call Playground where you can meet friends from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 2W Cafe & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing