We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Functional and beautiful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sino Imperial Phuket
Ranked #7 of 180 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Functional and beautiful.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

From the noisy black and dusty Phuket Road you enter a bright relaxing clean hotel interior,
tastefully furnished with spacious white tiled stairways and hallways.
Without bending your back you make your coffee and use the free-stocked refrigerator and the good included breakfast downstairs, because much is ergonomically designed.
All functioning is properly: wifi, tv, shower, toilet, electrical contacts.
Lot of Restaurants, Robinson shopping mall and nearly all sights on walking distance.

Room Tip: Backsite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreerkVeldhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    96
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
25
112
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ludwigsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It is in Phuket town, very nice interior nice staff good rooms very clean and the breakfast for this price was ok. It has cable TV with alot of different channels. Around the hotel are very good restaurants and bars. If u leave the window closed it is also quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We spent one night in a deluxe double room booked through an "hot deal" on the hotel's website. Despite the outstanding quality, the price was quite cheap.

The hotel isn't new, but it was extremely clean and nicely furnished. Our room was huge and very comfortable, but since it was located at the end of an hallway we could benefit only of a slow Wi-Fi Internet connection. Free water, soft drinks, and even snacks were provided free of charge. The pretty good breakfast was served in a space with an original and peculiar design.

The staff was professional and helpful. Since our flight landed in Phuket at about midnight, in order to avoid common rip-offs with taxis we booked an airport transfer with the hotel. We had to pay in advance, but everything went smoothly.

Finally, the hotel location is quite convenient for reaching the Rassada pier (where ferries to Koh Phi Phi are located), at about 20-30 minutes by car or tuk tuk.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jtcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
289 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Phuket Town can be a bit of a stopover on the way to a beach. This is an exceptionally bright hotel with well laid out rooms. Free water, noodles and soft drinks was a nice touch.
Staff were cheerful and I really enjoyed the breakfast. Although simple, it was well laid out and very tasty. Reasonable location near centre of town with no shortage of eating & drinking options. Fairly sizeable shopping centre close by as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

10 mins walk to Robinson, need to cross a large roundabout. A minimart across the road. Food are available within walking distance. Free in-room bar which consist of two packs of instant noodles, two bottles of soft drinks and coofee and tea. Can forget about the breakfast which is pathetic. There is no service lift to the room, but you can always get the porter to help with your luggage if he is around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanuttoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My boyfriend and I and another couple stayed one night in this hotel for a stop over from Phuket airport before catching the ferry to Koh Phi Phi island. The service was spectacular and the included breakfast although cold (no eggs) had great toast, cereals, muffins, croissants, hot tea, coffees, juices, fruit and yogurt. The bed was very comfortable and squishy for an Asian bed. Also the air conditioner worked very quickly. The hotels look and feel was very trendy and chic. It was in a great location to walk to shops and food. Everything was very clean and you also received free water and soda each day in your room. This was a great hotel for the cost. We paid 900 baht for the night :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We arrived after 13 hours of travel on Ferry's and Buses, and after having 3 weeks in very much lower class and older bungalows, so this place was a special treat. great bed, clean bathroom. Breakfast was OK.
Unfortunately later that day after checking out I believe we had got a few bites from bed bugs...!! It was quite ironic as we have been much more frugal on our accommodation until then and decided to treat ourselves when this happened. This was room 309 if that helps anyone. I did make the hotel aware after leaving.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morber85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.3 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
0.2 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#11 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
0.8 mi away
Sino Inn Phuket
Sino Inn Phuket
#8 of 180 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sino Imperial Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sino Imperial Phuket

Property: Sino Imperial Phuket
Address: 51 Phuket Rd. | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sino Imperial Phuket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This design hotel is located right in the hub of business area, shopping, eating nightlife and culture in center of Phuket town. Unique, trendy and colourful design provide complete comfort experience for your stay. Sino Imperial Phuket hotel offer 40 modern and trendy designed rooms which make for pleasant and comfort for a unique Phuket town experience. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout Sino Imperial Phuket Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sino Imperial Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sino Imperial Phuket Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing