We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A juwel near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phuket Airport Inn Hotel
Ranked #101 of 181 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Neubiberg, Bayern, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A juwel near the airport”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This new hotel near the airport was a great pleasure for us. First it was only a hotel to get through the night as our flight from Chiang Mai arrived very late at night. But we were very surprised: We found a really nice place to stay, very clean, with a cheap price and very friendly personal. We were picked up from the airport by Tuk-Tuk and we " ve got an nice Thai breakfast. Maybe next time we will stay some longer as the beach is quite near and we " ve got a good feeling of real Thai living in the surrounding of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birgit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    31
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
10
42
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Great location to airport. Clean, new, everything you'd want. Horrible area so only stay here for airport, literally it's a dump of an area, so don't stay here for the location. The staff are friendly, family run. Only Thai channels on the tv but you can get over that!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeroy323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

By far the cleanest hotel in Thailand that we stayed in. The room was pretty basic but it was perfect for a one-night stay with an early start. It was great that we got a free lift to the airport at 4.30am too. Considering it is so close to the airport, it was very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

having spent some time in thailand now, wot a find this hotel has turned out to be. i may be premiture as i havent checked out yet but im so impressed with the room for the price itsquite basic but very clean free waters , wifi, teaa coffee. for me im only staying one night in phuket with an early flight so its perfect. oh forget to mention free transfers to airport and back which is only minutes away.
a little tip, if you come out of airport ant turn right, ignore all taxi touts and head for taxi meter its owned by the same family so as in my case they will come get you sharpish.
great find charming family i will deffo use again.

Room Tip: its clean tidy close to airport and cheap!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t3zza33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Room is clean and the hotel staff are very friendly.
Hotel also provides free transport to the airport. During my stay, the shower doesn't work, so that's the downside.
There's a Seven-eleven nearby, which is quite convenient.
Be mindful of the mossies!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We were at the Airport Inn some days around January 15-th. We were very surprised by the cleanness of this place, it is actually brand new hotel. Its location is perfect for those who arrive by plane as it is around 5-10 minutes by foot from airport entrance. It was a big surprise for me as we actually didnt hear any planes during our stay and in the morning we were departing we found it was so very close by.
The rooms were very well air conditioned, and there was no noise during night so I had a very good sleep here.
If you plan to go to beach though its a bit of a walk, say 20 minutes and it seems that you have to pay to enter it (if I remember correctly it was 200bath /person), though if you want to be cheap you can go longer way and avoid it.
The only problem here was getting a decent breakfast, we had to go to seveneleven shop nearby as the other choices we tried were plain terrible.
In front of hotel is main taxi station central and it is possible to get very good discount if you ask hotel staff to help you or spend some time going from one taxi driver to another ;-).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The hotel is just what we required when we arrived late at night , the staff are great, very helpful .
We were only staying the one night and getting picked up in the morning for the trip down to Kata beach area .The rooms were very clean , fridge , tv ,comfortable bed and decent shower .
After our holiday we had a very early flight out of Phuket ,so booked back into the hotel as to be close to the airport and somewhere to leave our luggage while we explored the nearby beach and nature reserve areas ,hired scooters from hotel at reasonable cost.
This hotel is great as a stopover ,no aminities for long term stay

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
0.2 mi away
BS Airport at Phuket
BS Airport at Phuket
#9 of 20 in Sakhu
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Express-Aviator-Phuket Airport
0.8 mi away
Airport Mansion Phuket
Airport Mansion Phuket
#21 of 89 in Phuket Town
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sixteenth Naiyang Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
My Place Phuket Airport Mansion
My Place Phuket Airport Mansion
#18 of 133 in Thalang District
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phuket Aiport Suites & Lounge Club 96
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Airport Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Airport Inn Hotel

Property: Phuket Airport Inn Hotel
Address: 11/10 sakur Thalang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phuket Airport Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Phuket Airport Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Airport Inn Hotel Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing