We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality cheap and local hotel”
Review of Pacific Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pacific Inn
Ranked #8 of 180 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glacier, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality cheap and local hotel”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a great little hotel with near guesthouse prices. The staff is awesome. We are used to staying at guesthouses so we balked at the price a bit, and the staff immediately recommended other places we could try. They were so helpful and friendly we decided to stay here and glad we did. The family that runs this place is great and helped us find places to eat and organize transportation to the airport. They are very genuine and helpful, some of the best hosts we've had in two months of travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GradyMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    22
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
47
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Pacific Inn is a nice and clean place and had a very comfortable bed. The staff was also very friendly and helpful which made the stay very pleasant.

I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to or through Phuket also cause the location is convenient with regards to the ferry to Koh Phi Phi and the bus station if you want to travel to somewhere else in Thailand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Not a fan of Phuket town but we only stayed 1 night passing threw to Phi Phi, was in a good location and was well priced. the room was clean but did not have a safe to store valuables. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevo8689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Pacific inn is great value for your money. The rooms are clean and well equiped. To me ac, wifi, and handheld shower matter the most. Everything is in fine working order and the staff are super helpful and friendly. Breakfast is not included but they recommended the nearby Honey bee cafe which was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronickis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Had a quick one night stop off and this place was perfect.

The main guy on reception was very friendly and very helpful, one of the nicest hotel staff I have met on my holiday in all if Thailand.

Room very clean and plenty of places to eat in the area...

Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jglenton1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

So the only real con was inconsistent wifi but hey...get out of the room and explore the fab Old Town which I loved. The owner, his son and wife are adorable and so helpful. They had the best smiles of anyone I have ever met so far on my backpacking tour. It was a pleasure to stay here. Only 10mins to old town and close to bus station for patong beach and airport. Can I also say thanks to the person who cleaned our room each day. She have us clean towels, new water, folded all our stuff and it really kept the room clean and a pleasure to come back to.
Would stay here again if in the Old Town!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The family that own and run the place are the sweetest people ever. They are also very helpful and happy to help and are always around. Our room was cleaned daily and was comfortable for two sharing. Brand new looking air conditioning unit in room which worked well. Close to old town, about a 5-10 min walk. Walkable with big backpack to bus station for airport and close enough to buses if you want a day at the beach.

The wifi was a little slow at times but otherwise worked well. Because tiled floors, if people in room above move things around on the floor it's loud for the room below. No hot water shower which I felt was the only real down point of this place but it's ok for a few days.

Would stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zobug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.6 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#2 of 9 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
#13 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn

Property: Pacific Inn
Address: 328 Phuket Road, Taladyai, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing