We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, shame about the location”
Review of Yuwadee Resort

Yuwadee Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yuwadee Resort
Ranked #55 of 93 Hotels in Phuket Town
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great little haven for a few hours but anything more and you'll be bored.

The bungalows are simple and all you need is there. The pool is lovely too.

However the location is not great at all. It's down a dirt track and quite a walk from any main road. I would not feel safe walking along it during the day let alone night. There was no restaurant and the owners did not speak English either.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fallen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Yuwadee is beautiful with lovely beach huts around a beautiful pool. The staff were helpful but their english was quite poor. However it is very poorly located and very isolated. You cannot walk to a shop, restaurant etc. we arrived at 8pm after travelling for 20 hours and there was no food being served and no way to get food. All in all its beautiful and I would recommend if you have a car.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank WandsworthTraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We read that this place was a little out of the way. We were not anticipating how far however. The cottage we booked was ok, the box spring was not covered with a sheet and shower was typical Thai style. The location is terrible. It is 10 km from phuket town and in the middle of a very poor residential neighborhood. When we tried to leave after discovering the inadequacy of our accommodations we had to get a ride from the hotel owner at an exorbitant fee.
I guess at the end of the day my advice would be to stay here of you weren't planning on getting around anywhere. Also, it's probably worth the upgrade to not get standard zone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I always had a dream to stay in a bungalow with a swimming pool in front, ya this property fullfilled my dream, we stayed here for 3 nights, it had a jacuzzi, four bed room. kitchen, living room, dining room, children could play, very good property..

Room Tip: You could book B2 bulgalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickymatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We just loved staying at this amazing resort. A real sense of calm came over us as soon as we arrived. A real oasis from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. The 2 bedroom villa in traditional Thai living style was great for space with a large balcony and outdoor entertainment area. The pool was very clean and staff the most helpful we had come across in Thailand. It was a little tricky to find initially but staff helped come guide us in. We had 4 wonderful nights there

Room Tip: We love the 2 bedroom upstairs downstairs 'villa"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KomangKomang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 93 in Phuket Town
344 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#3 of 93 in Phuket Town
399 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mei Zhou Phuket
Mei Zhou Phuket
#25 of 93 in Phuket Town
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bhukitta Hotel & Spa
Bhukitta Hotel & Spa
#52 of 93 in Phuket Town
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
0.0 mi away
The Pago Design Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuwadee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuwadee Resort

Address: 42/14, Moo 1, Chao Fa Road, Chalong, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Phuket Town
#14 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: £25 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yuwadee Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Yuwadee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuwadee Resort Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing