We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
2
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great little haven for a few hours but anything more and you'll be bored.

The bungalows are simple and all you need is there. The pool is lovely too.

However the location is not great at all. It's down a dirt track and quite a walk from any main road. I would not feel safe walking along it during the day let alone night. There was no restaurant and the owners did not speak English either.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fallen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Yuwadee is beautiful with lovely beach huts around a beautiful pool. The staff were helpful but their english was quite poor. However it is very poorly located and very isolated. You cannot walk to a shop, restaurant etc. we arrived at 8pm after travelling for 20 hours and there was no food being served and no way to get food. All in all its beautiful and I would recommend if you have a car.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sightsee809613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We read that this place was a little out of the way. We were not anticipating how far however. The cottage we booked was ok, the box spring was not covered with a sheet and shower was typical Thai style. The location is terrible. It is 10 km from phuket town and in the middle of a very poor residential neighborhood. When we tried to leave after discovering the inadequacy of our accommodations we had to get a ride from the hotel owner at an exorbitant fee.
I guess at the end of the day my advice would be to stay here of you weren't planning on getting around anywhere. Also, it's probably worth the upgrade to not get standard zone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I always had a dream to stay in a bungalow with a swimming pool in front, ya this property fullfilled my dream, we stayed here for 3 nights, it had a jacuzzi, four bed room. kitchen, living room, dining room, children could play, very good property..

Room Tip: You could book B2 bulgalow
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickymatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We just loved staying at this amazing resort. A real sense of calm came over us as soon as we arrived. A real oasis from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. The 2 bedroom villa in traditional Thai living style was great for space with a large balcony and outdoor entertainment area. The pool was very clean and staff the most helpful we had come across in Thailand. It was a little tricky to find initially but staff helped come guide us in. We had 4 wonderful nights there

Room Tip: We love the 2 bedroom upstairs downstairs 'villa"
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KomangKomang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews