We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shell World Jungceylon”
Review of Shell World Museum

Shell World Museum
Ranked #24 of 93 things to do in Phuket Town
Attraction details
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This is part of Shell World Museum and occupies two shops on the Ground Floor, Jungceylon Shopping Centre. My wife was more enthused than I. I had visited the original Shell Museum some years ago and while the displays were interesting, the museum had seen better days. The shops at Jungceylon do have an interesting display, most of the items for sale are low cost souvenirs but not worth the hassle of Australian Biosecurity. Worth a look if visiting the Centre.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"fossils"
in 2 reviews
"jungceylon"
in 2 reviews
"lamai"
in 2 reviews
"display"
in 2 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 2 reviews
"phuket"
in 7 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

We weren't intending to visit this museum but had a hire car and drove past it so thought we would stop in. This place could be very nice if the owners totally renovated it. Outside is not very inviting. You see more shells in the gift shop. Museum run down and dated. But if you are wanting shell jewellery in particular the gift shop is very large.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank slates30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stopped here at the Shell World Museum after Big Budda. At first we weren't sure if it was open. However after paying a crazy money we went in and wished we hadn't. Definitely better places to visit.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The shell museum in Phuket is an amazing private collection of shells. My family was amazed to see the huge variety of shells on display, different patterns, colours, designs, sizes and shapes. There are some amazing fossils on display. A great place for kids and adults.The museum needs about an hour to view all the exhibits. The museum is very well maintianed, it also has a shop which sells articles made from shells.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Mgopalv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed the trip to the museum. Nothing spectacular as it is just shells after all but still very informative and beautiful.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank deannavdbergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shell World Museum also viewed

 

Been to Shell World Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing