We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
This Was Amazing Place You Have To Visit

Who ever travelling to Thailand, Must see this Glorious Museum.This Is situated in ontri Road... read more

Reviewed 2 May 2018
Dananjaya w
,
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Shell world

Its an average place, if you are passing by or just taking a stroll can go and have look , Nothing... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2017
sam11901
,
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Read all 60 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Phuket Town
from US$15.60
More Info
from US$120.90
More Info
from US$21.80
More Info
from US$49.10
More Info
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
12
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
12
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fossils jungceylon display souvenirs shop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Visited some time ago with shell expert friend. Well worth a visit .Spacious museum with wide range of exhibits with informative labeling and explanations..
Easy parking.

Thank drpaccampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Excellent collection of shells from all over. A very comfortable place to visit and very educational. Not to miss and is located conveniently by main road

Thank Ahmad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Who ever travelling to Thailand, Must see this Glorious Museum.This Is situated in ontri Road | Rawai Beach,Rawai,Phuket 83100,Thailand, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand. and its normal calm museum to see the shell in the beautiful thailand museum.just visit there and you ll see the beautifull glouries creatures of the sea world in our plannet. just go and cheak it out.

Thank Dananjaya w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Visited today, it may have been a museum once but it is just a store now, well priced and with some beautiful merchandise, but not a museum.

Thank tardiscat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Its an average place, if you are passing by or just taking a stroll can go and have look , Nothing amusing , but yeah one time watch

1  Thank sam11901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

a good place to visit on a rainy afternoon. if possible go to visit at 3:30 pm, the place closes at 5 pm so 1 and a half hour is ample time to see everything. The market which directly outside opens at 4 pm. The market is local's place, which sells street food. The museum itself is very professional and caters for Thai English and Chinese languages. theres a lot to see and we were surprised to find shells from all over the world and not just Thailand. even a fossil from Dorset UK. theres a shop there to which sells everything shell related. hard to leave this place without a souvenier

1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This is part of Shell World Museum and occupies two shops on the Ground Floor, Jungceylon Shopping Centre. My wife was more enthused than I. I had visited the original Shell Museum some years ago and while the displays were interesting, the museum had seen better days. The shops at Jungceylon do have an interesting display, most of the items for sale are low cost souvenirs but not worth the hassle of Australian Biosecurity. Worth a look if visiting the Centre.

Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We weren't intending to visit this museum but had a hire car and drove past it so thought we would stop in. This place could be very nice if the owners totally renovated it. Outside is not very inviting. You see more shells in the gift shop. Museum run down and dated. But if you are wanting shell jewellery in particular the gift shop is very large.

Thank slates30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stopped here at the Shell World Museum after Big Budda. At first we weren't sure if it was open. However after paying a crazy money we went in and wished we hadn't. Definitely better places to visit.

Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The shell museum in Phuket is an amazing private collection of shells. My family was amazed to see the huge variety of shells on display, different patterns, colours, designs, sizes and shapes. There are some amazing fossils on display. A great place for kids and adults.The museum needs about an hour to view all the exhibits. The museum is very well maintianed, it also has a shop which sells articles made from shells.

Thank Mgopalv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews