We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sinthavee Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Thavorn Hotel(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      PHUKET TOWN INN(Talat Yai)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Restaurant
      • Bar/Lounge
      The Taste(Phuket Town)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Restaurant
      • Bar/Lounge
      Mei Zhou Phuket(Phuket Town)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Pearl Hotel(Phuket Town)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Parking
      • Pool
      Baan Suwantawe(Phuket Town)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Hotel October(Talat Yai)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Vapa Hotel(Phuket Town)
      View Hotel
      Reviews (75)
      Filter reviews
      75 results
      Traveller rating
      3
      4
      27
      11
      30
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      3
      4
      27
      11
      30
      See what travellers are saying:
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      36 - 41 of 75 reviews
      Reviewed 25 March 2013

      At one time, this was probably a nice hotel but now it is amazing that this place is still open. It looks like maintenance has not been done for decades. In the room the locally made wooden box that is between the twin beds (with the light switches and a little flat top for personal stuff) was hanging from the wires. The handle on the refrigerator door was broken (and obviously had been for a long time). At the awful included breakfast (fried eggs that were stone cold, toast, rice, thin sliced canned ham and something that looked like coffee) there were three guests (besides the seven in my group). Since the hotel has 10 or ll stories of rooms, that does not indicate a very substantial occupancy. All the hotel shops are boarded up and unavailable. I see many reviewers call the place creepy. I had not really thought of it that way but I can surely see how that could be their impression. The good news is that the beds were ok and there was hot water in both the shower and the bathroom sink (not something we had in some other hotels we stopped at on our 5 day trip). If the price was 500 Baht (about $15) it would have been a good deal but at $50 it was overpriced for a Phuket town hotel far from the beach. A nice boutique hotel can be had for $30 right within an easy walk to Patong beach and this hotel is nowhere near a beach. The photos are VERY deceiving. They did have a person to deliver the bags to and from the room (he looked like he had worked there for at least 50 years but the bags got to the right place at the right time) and the bill was accurate.

      Room Tip: The best rooms are in another hotel.
      • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Sunnyguy61
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

      Oh, where to begin...This is a weird, weird hotel... I can't quite put my finger on it but it is kind of creepy, in a way that makes you amazed you are still alive in the morning. As we found ourselves back for a second night, it is starting to feel like the Hotel California.
      We ended up here because it was the only "budget" hotel in Phuket that wasn't full. We paid $500 B. The staff are all very pleasant. The lobby is cavernous and devoid of human life. To get to the rooms, you walk down a large corridor that was once lined with shops, all of which are closed and empty. The elevator is scary and the lights that tell you what floor you are on short out. The carpets are filthy and stained and the hotel is massive and laid out in a confusing way. I do not believe the hotel owns a vacuum cleaner. The rooms have seen better days, the TV's don't work, some of the lights don't work, the floors are filthy' the windows are dirty BUT here is the weird thing... the bed sheets and bathrooms in both the rooms were surprisingly clean!
      Upon our arrival on night two, I asked reception about the swimming pool that is pictured on Trip Advisor and other promotional photos, she laughed rather slyly, shook her head and said, "No. There is no pool here." Internet cost $50 B and the wi-fi works.
      If the hotel stopped its false advertising (swimming pool, etc) and invested in some new carpet, paint, someone to service the elevator and a vacuum... it could actually be an okay place...

      • Stayed: February 2013
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank erinchipi
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 October 2012

      This hotel is an a value for money. the cleanliness is taken care of and the service is amazing :-). the rooms are of good quality and the swimming pool is amazing. this is a place you should go to if ur in phuket town and its very close to the bus stops

      • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank Richard F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 6 August 2012

      Taxi drivers at the airport burst into uncontrolled laugh when they heard where are we heading. Well, after getting there we realised why. This place is weird.

      The lobby looks OK (although quite deserted) then you go through empty corridors, pass locked shops and service points, avoid stains on the floors and get to the room, which luckily is not as scary as you would imagine after seeing the corridors.

      On the plus side:
      - clean bed & bathroom (although corridor stains affect the general cleanliness score)
      - free water (if we understood the sign correctly)
      - good A/C
      - if you arrive late you can get a good night sleep and move on the next day, just make sure you get a good online deal and don't pay much

      On the minus side:
      - creepy, weird place with lots of empty rooms (there was a gazillion of keys waiting in the lobby)
      - common areas need refurbishment real soon or in fact needed it 10 years ago
      - the rooms need a small revamp too but not as badly as the rest
      - no hot water, crappy TV
      - you can smoke in rooms (and you can tell that without seeing an ashtray)

      Reception sells tickets to the Ko Phi Phi ferry for 450 baht – it is less than the advertised prices on the pier but more than some other agencies can offer.

      • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      7  Thank Lukasz555
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 March 2012

      i am used to hostels and dorms, but this is just creepy.
      we where 5 guest total in that 11 floors high building.
      everybody pays a other price from 1300-400 baht for the same room. breakfast is a joke.
      i thought i play a survive video game (everything was closed and locked and looked like it was closed since the mid 1980s , balkony in 9th floor without a railing) ok, we survived it, we hadn´t a other chance, booked it as we arrived at night at the airport.

      • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      7  Thank alfredo n
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews