We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice place”
Review of Lo Zammi - CLOSED

Lo Zammi
Price range: US$6 - US$58
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Phuket Town, Thailand
1 review
“What a nice place”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Highly reccommened for every one who want to have some fantastic dinner with someone that you love because Every dishes that they serve are high quality and quantity and prices are fair

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitti21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Italian food in town”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Almost a week in Phuket this time following numerous visits we have made, we were happy to stumbled to this newly opened Lo Zammi restaurant (we were told it was opened seven months ago). As much as we enjoy daily Thai food, Italian food is always an excellent change and I do know too well that it is not easy to find ones to our taste (never a low cost). If you look for a meal costs lower than McDonald's, surely it would not suit you, but if you look for an authentic Italian food decreed by friendly owners, do not hesitate! Do visit on weekends, as it is located right next to the walking street market, making it a good change from the perfect beach time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pajaree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best Italian food outside of Italy”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This experience really took me back to my time in Italy....it was so good we went back twice! It was empty the times we went but don't let that put you off.

We had the foccacia to share for starters and then a pasta dish each. The foccacia is obviously home made and was divine! So fresh. The ravioli with truffle is presented beautifully and tasted amazing.

The wine is a reasonable price for a bottle in Thailand at 700 baht. They have nice little touches that make the dining experience extra special like little canapes to try and some home made cakes to take home at the end.

The owners are a daughter and father and it was nice to chat to her and find out their family history. It's obvious her father is very talented and makes good quality Italian food. By far the best Italian food we have had in Thailand. You must try it if you are in Phuket Town.

Helpful?
Thank emilycoralsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very good, very authentic, very Italian cooking...”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The food is prepared by an Italian chef and is excellent.

There are lots of nice extras and touches. It is "real" Italian from the centre of Italy - kinda like tuscany - and is not a local or fusioned version.

Mixed antipasta was interesting, varied and good; roast pork very tasty and deserts all pretty delicious.

The restaurant is at the Talang road end of Phuket road and parking is difficult, but worth the effort or the walk.

Prices are medium to medium high, but represent value for money for lovers of very good and /or "real" Italian food.

In short test Italian food I have had in Thailand, so highly recommended

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterpig888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Friendly service, one of the best bowl of pasta we ever had. Would go back again, when in town. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra_sandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lo Zammi also viewed

Talat Nuea, Phuket Town
Ratsada, Phuket Town
 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing