We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and at a great price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Phuket Town
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Wanted to get a taste of old town Phuket, so stayed here one night during our trip. This was a great hotel and at an unbelievably reasonable price. Very clean room, great AC, clean bathrooms and all the accommodations you would expect at an extended stay type of hotel. Located minutes from great local Thai food. Free breakfast buffet on the rooftop daily. The incredibly friendly staff need also be applauded!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richter_Belmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    173
    61
    11
    6
See reviews for
23
140
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

The only complaint id have about Sino House is the very loud air con. The room was huge and the bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom was good and spacious and the room was nicely decorated throughout. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was nice. The hotel was great value for the one night we stayed. 18 euro for the room!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Very impressive for the price. I stayed for an entire month and, apart from staff occasionally ignoring the "do not disturb" sign and noise from outside the hotel very late at weekends, there's nothing I can really find to criticise about the place. Would recommend this for anyone that doesn't want the stress of staying in Patong...

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel will avoid external noise at weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 69ingBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Nice very spatious clean rooms and lovely decorated. Micro wave, fridge, water cooker. Very nice bathroom with (eucalyptus scented) soap in suspenders. Has a spa, but had no time to use it. Good working aircon. Super large and comfortable beds. Nice place!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoBodySPerfect1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Arriving at 8am,we were picked up at Phuket airport, stayed 1 night on way to Koh Lanta.
The Hotel is within walking distance to shopping area's and short Taxi ride to Phuket Festival Centre.
The hotel has a welcoming feel to it, rooms are very SPACIOUS, clean, free mini bar etc. Wonderful large bed. Breakfast on Rooftop had a great selection,,well set up and even a coffee machine to make your own. Great Value here.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, checked our onward reservations for us. We highly recommend and stay again

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking garden/carpark, no street noise, and you can watch the sunrise if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curtis20_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Our impressions were the same as everybody else described it - clean large spacious rooms. The rooms would've been full of light if you could open the curtains, our windows overlooked their car park and we kept the curtains drawn for privacy. The enormous shower with excellent water pressure was very enjoyable. The breakfast was rather ordinary.
The location was central, service was impeccable. Our room was exceptionally quiet, but the bed was rather tough. All in all it was perfectly adequate for a couple of nights before diving trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one, I did and got it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NowCallAustraliaHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stay here 1 night on 17th March 2013. The room is big and spacious. WIfi is free. The mini bar items are free, It is very near the old book shop which i think every drivers knows.Breakfast is provided on the rooftop which is clean and unobstructed. Within walking distance (15 minutes i think) to the bus terminal where you can get a bus to Karon and Kata beach for 35 bahts per person; also another bus goes to Patong Beach and also another to Kamala beach. Wish the reception was more conversant in english though.There is restaurant next to it where u can get some food. Food in Phuket town is slighty cheaper than at Patong Beach.Phuket town is very quiet. After evening it is all dark. One night is enough before heading to Patong beach is which crowded: so is Kata and Karon . Weather at this time is very hot.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jude2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#10 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
0.2 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment

Property: Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Address: 1 Montree Rd. | Talad -Yai, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sino House Phuket Hotel, a warm and comfortable hotel located in downtown Phuket. 57 Beautiful rooms, each individually designed, have the charm and character of Sino-Portugues style. At Sino House Phuket Hotel, you will find everything you need for either a joyful holiday or an important business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sino Hotel Apartment
Sino Hotel Phuket Town
Sino House Phuket Hotel And Apartment Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing