We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beehive Phuket Old Town
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Two friends and I stayed at this hostel for what turned into 4 nights. We had an absolutely amazing time. The staff members were extremely nice and helpful, especially Baytee. Our dorm room was extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioning was excellent as were the washroom facilities. They even let us use the pool when the large bedroom was vacant. We rented scooters as well and had our transportation managed by the hostel as well including a trip to Koh Phi Phi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerSoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great place to stay! I was travelling solo for my first visit. Dorm room was stylish, comfortable and very clean. Staff were so so kind, friendly and amazingly helpful with any requests whatsoever! Good location. Right opposite a cheap and tasty Thai restaurant, laundry services nearby, great bar round the corner(ish) called 'Zippie's', and you can rent scooters cheaply from the hostel if you feel like venturing further. I was so impressed that on returning to Phuket with my boyfriend we stayed in the private room with swimming pool access. Great idea! Would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Georgie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked a superior room through Agoda for 2 nights and paid 1,500 THB. When we arrived we were told there had been a double booking and we would be staying in an condo apartment a few minutes' walk away. We had a look and it was nice. Then we were told that a room was available in the hostel but it still needed to be cleaned - it was 4.30pm. We had a look and decided that we would prefer the condo: it was quieter and the standard was higher.

We asked if it would be possible to extend our stay and we were told yes no problem. By us staying in the condo we were helping them and we could stay for a long time. The next day - less than 24 hours later we walked back to the hostel to confirm our extension only to be told that there was no room. The condo is not advertised on any site so how can this happen?
We were offered a dorm room for 1 night and then we'd need to change rooms again. We asked why couldn't the new people coming for 1 night go into the dorm room instead of us. The reply was because they'd paid 1,500 THB a night. So these people had booked the pool room and were going to be moved to the condo.

It appears that the owner is playing a very dangerous game - taking bookings for rooms he has already sold and then offering the condo. They have 2 condo apartments.

The condo is new. It contained a small double bed. The 'blanket' was an oversized towel that barely covered 2 people. There was a wardrobe with no hangers inside it. We had a small kitchen area that had just 2 glasses in it. There is free tea and coffee at the hostel but nothing in the apartment. It had a small balcony that overlooked a parking area and was the area that the cleaning products, cloths, mop etc were stored. The bathroom was modern but could have done with a clean. There is free wi-fi in the hostel but we had to pay for it in the condo.
The guy on the front desk was very vague. He asked to wait until 6pm for a decision to be made about us staying in the condo or not. He meant 6pm on the day we had to leave! Crazy - so we'd just sit around all day waiting? We booked somewhere else.

Just be aware that what you book may not be available and you may be asked to move rooms every day if someone books a more expensive room than you. It's all about money rather than customer serivce.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank debstheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice place right near the town center. Everything was good and clean, the hotel is very new so its condition is excellent. TV, good shower, very good Wi Fi in rooms.
Friendly stuff.
Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SvitlanaTuchynska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tweight44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sebastien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aller dormir ailleurs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thierry84210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#4 of 93 in Phuket Town
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phuket Sunny Hostel
Phuket Sunny Hostel
#42 of 236 in Phuket Town
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eco Hostel
Eco Hostel
#34 of 236 in Phuket Town
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bed Hostel Phuket
Bed Hostel Phuket
#1 of 12 in Talat Yai
77 reviews
5.2 mi away
Shanti Lodge - Phuket
Shanti Lodge - Phuket
#6 of 57 in Chalong
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ekkamon Mansion
Ekkamon Mansion
#157 of 236 in Phuket Town
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beehive Phuket Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beehive Phuket Old Town

Address: 2/45 Montri road, Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 236 Speciality Lodging in Phuket Town
Price Range: £9 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beehive Phuket Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Beehive Phuket Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beehive Phuket Old Town Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing