We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it...will go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beehive Phuket Old Town
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it...will go back!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Thank-you Betty...you were the most gracious host on our whole trip! We loved this hostel...it was so affordable and you can't beat a great price with a private pool on your balcony! The room was large...we had a nice size refriderator to place our food and snacks...cable tv...it was perfect!!

Room Tip: go with the one with the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank africanqueende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    17
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
2
13
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Two friends and I stayed at this hostel for what turned into 4 nights. We had an absolutely amazing time. The staff members were extremely nice and helpful, especially Baytee. Our dorm room was extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioning was excellent as were the washroom facilities. They even let us use the pool when the large bedroom was vacant. We rented scooters as well and had our transportation managed by the hostel as well including a trip to Koh Phi Phi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerSoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! I was travelling solo for my first visit. Dorm room was stylish, comfortable and very clean. Staff were so so kind, friendly and amazingly helpful with any requests whatsoever! Good location. Right opposite a cheap and tasty Thai restaurant, laundry services nearby, great bar round the corner(ish) called 'Zippie's', and you can rent scooters cheaply from the hostel if you feel like venturing further. I was so impressed that on returning to Phuket with my boyfriend we stayed in the private room with swimming pool access. Great idea! Would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked a superior room through Agoda for 2 nights and paid 1,500 THB. When we arrived we were told there had been a double booking and we would be staying in an condo apartment a few minutes' walk away. We had a look and it was nice. Then we were told that a room was available in the hostel but it still needed to be cleaned - it was 4.30pm. We had a look and decided that we would prefer the condo: it was quieter and the standard was higher.

We asked if it would be possible to extend our stay and we were told yes no problem. By us staying in the condo we were helping them and we could stay for a long time. The next day - less than 24 hours later we walked back to the hostel to confirm our extension only to be told that there was no room. The condo is not advertised on any site so how can this happen?
We were offered a dorm room for 1 night and then we'd need to change rooms again. We asked why couldn't the new people coming for 1 night go into the dorm room instead of us. The reply was because they'd paid 1,500 THB a night. So these people had booked the pool room and were going to be moved to the condo.

It appears that the owner is playing a very dangerous game - taking bookings for rooms he has already sold and then offering the condo. They have 2 condo apartments.

The condo is new. It contained a small double bed. The 'blanket' was an oversized towel that barely covered 2 people. There was a wardrobe with no hangers inside it. We had a small kitchen area that had just 2 glasses in it. There is free tea and coffee at the hostel but nothing in the apartment. It had a small balcony that overlooked a parking area and was the area that the cleaning products, cloths, mop etc were stored. The bathroom was modern but could have done with a clean. There is free wi-fi in the hostel but we had to pay for it in the condo.
The guy on the front desk was very vague. He asked to wait until 6pm for a decision to be made about us staying in the condo or not. He meant 6pm on the day we had to leave! Crazy - so we'd just sit around all day waiting? We booked somewhere else.

Just be aware that what you book may not be available and you may be asked to move rooms every day if someone books a more expensive room than you. It's all about money rather than customer serivce.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank debstheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice place right near the town center. Everything was good and clean, the hotel is very new so its condition is excellent. TV, good shower, very good Wi Fi in rooms.
Friendly stuff.
Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SvitlanaTuchynska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Chino Town Gallery Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Ai Phuket Hostel
Ai Phuket Hostel
#6 of 213 in Phuket Town
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
bloo Hostel
bloo Hostel
#2 of 12 in Talat Yai
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sino Imperial Phuket
Sino Imperial Phuket
#7 of 180 in Phuket Town
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Blanca
Casa Blanca
#1 of 180 in Phuket Town
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
99 Oldtown Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beehive Phuket Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beehive Phuket Old Town

Property: Beehive Phuket Old Town
Address: 2/45 Montri road, Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 213 Speciality Lodging in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beehive Phuket Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Beehive Phuket Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beehive Phuket Old Town Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing