We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Boat trip to the Phi Phi Islands

We used Crystal Sea Marine to visit the Phi Phi islands in August, the sea was a bit rough but that... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2023
G_Fletcher2013
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
Phi Phi/Maya/Khai Islands

Day trip was an amazing experience overall. There was a good amount of time spent doing each... read more

Reviewed 18 April 2023
Jasmine M
via mobile
Read all 267 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Phuket
from £63.05
More Info
from £13.76
More Info
from £22.22
More Info
from £25.98
More Info
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
129
52
27
21
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
52
27
21
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat phi phi island james bond island day tour fruit monkey beach maya beach awesome trip soft drinks tour company crew phuket snorkel cave bamboo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Coco (our tour guide) and the crew are excellent..Safe clean modern boats.. Beautiful locations.. Nothing but a fantastic day.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 292simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This was my 7th time to visit Phi Phi islands and this was my first time visiting the islands with Crystal Sea Marine. The package price was worth it. It included the pick-up and drop off to and from the hotel accommodation, lunch, snorkeling equipment, snacks, fruits and drinks. The trip started at 7:30am (pick-up at the hotel) and ended around 6pm (drop-off). The time we spent was more than enough. The speedboat was big enough for everyone and it wasn't crowded at all. The staffs were so friendly and very helpful. They took care of every single traveler. I had a wonderful day during the trip and definitely consider it as one of the best days in my life. I highly recommend Crystal Sea Marine and I will be back again someday.

PS. The staffs take photos both over water and underwater all day long. They put it on DVDs and sell for 1500baht. They will send the DVDs to your hotel. So don't worry if you don't have a camera with you.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Natthaporn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Last March while in Patong we did the best tour of James Bond Island made even more perfect by researching trip advisor and finding extremely reasonable prices. This included return transfers from our hotel. On arrival to the marina we boarded with our tour guide and a small group onto a fast speed boat which meant more could be packed into the day. There was a large eski full of ice and cold drinks to share throughout the trip. First stop was Hong Island where in pairs we were paddled around beautiful waterways and caves by locals in inflatable boats. Secondly we arrived at James Bond Island where we did an interesting and very scenic walk with plenty of good photo opportunities particulary in front of the famous rock formation where my husband did the appropriate pose. The lunch stop was the floating village were a substantial buffet lunch was served with extra time to walk around all the local market stalls. Finally we had about 1 hour of swimming & relaxing on an island with only our boat anchored. This was a fitting ending to a great day.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank KOR123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I loved this tour from start to finish. Pick-up from my hotel was very smooth, the marina is very nice and they provided snacks and drinks while you are waiting to leave. There are also flipper available to rent for 200Baht, which are recommended especially if you plan on snorkeling. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and the places they took us were gorgeous. Overall a great tour with a great company!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2017

All day ten hour tour. They picked us up at the hotel on time for the trip to the Marina.
Coffee, snacks, fresh fruit on arrival included. Other inclusions for the price, Great buffet lunch, snorkeling equipment, fresh fruit at the beach, sodas on board etc.

Five member staff on the speedboat that take great care of you. Two one hour beach stops on the beautiful islands. Our tour guide Nina was incredible. warm, caring and knowledgeable. Cost for all this only 2000 baht ($58 USD). We had a wonderful day.

PS They take pictures of you all day long and put it on DVD. They charge 1500 baht for it. ($45 USD) Better to bring your own camera.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Mitchell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews