We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quirky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Tint At Phuket Town
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and quirky”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Only stayed one night, but it was fun to have been there. Phuket city is a long drive from the airport, and our express bus going to Patong Beach dropped us off at a local bus stop for the last bit in. Then walking along the road it was really hard to find. Dibuk road has two number sequences (and odds and evens also switch sides). The hotel is actually down a driveway, not on the Dibuk Road itself ... not far from the Limelight night market ... closer to the eastern end of Dibuk Road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    122
    40
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
182
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Tint is without a doubt the best hotel I've stayed in during my Round-the-World travel adventure to date. The staff is very warm and friendly. They really make an effort to help guests find their way around Phuket Town, and Phuket Beach.

The rooms are stellar. My room was quite large, clean with modern furnishings, flat panel TV, and air conditioning. The bathroom was also very nice and super clean. The bed is huge and very comfortable. Internet quality is also among the best I've had during my travels, with Wifi extending to all the rooms.

Some people make reference to the colorful decor. My impression is that it is quite colorful, but in thinking about it, it's difficult for a hotel to truly differentiate itself from the rest. The minds at The Tint got it right. It is a welcome change from the typical hotel, and really adds to the atmosphere.

Although the hotel itself is excellent, there are some drawbacks. The location isn't the best. It is a 10 minute walk to the town center. There are also no food options nearby, or even a convenience store.

I think The Tint should consider opening a cafe / lounge so people can chill, work, socialize, and listen to some ambient music. They should also offer a breakfast option, so that guests don't have to hunt for breakfast after waking up.

Drawbacks aside, The Tint is the best hotel one will find for the price. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mclassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed for three nights in July 2014. Wonderful staff, and the room was just what I was looking for (reasonable price, clean, good WiFi, good A/C). The decor is pretty interesting. Lots of pastel colors. The Tint is right in the middle of Old Phuket Town. There aren't too many tourist destinations within walking distance, but there're some great night markets nearby.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so some travelers may want to request first-floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanK124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night on our way to Phi Phi.
Receptionist was very friendly and helpful in organising our ferry and pick up to Phi Phi.
Quite a few places to eat in the area but it was very quiet for a Saturday evening.
Room was very clean and spacious. Overall great value for money.
They don't do breakfast and I can't comment on the proximity to anything else in the area as we only saw it by night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandapstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had 2 nights in The Tint and to be honest for the price we were not expecting much... Turns out this is an absolutely beautiful hotel with very quirky and modern decor.

We arrived into the attractive reception where we were warmly welcomed by the two lovely ladies behind the check in desk. They seemed genuinely happy to welcome us in and offer some advice about the surrounding area which was an added bonus after the rigmarole of hotels in Bangkok.

We were on the third floor and had a standard double room, don't let the 'standard' part mislead you, for the price and compared to other places we have stayed it is an excellent very clean, modern, comfortable and great sized room. Well equipped with a decent LG aircon unit a quaint balcony a snazzy en suite and plenty of room to move around

Only a 5 minute stroll from Phuket Town centre it's in a great location but has the benefit of being set back from the road so you get the peace and quiet if you need it. It appears to be a very new building so you do also get the benefit of everything feeling new and that much more comfortable clean feel and I'm not sure they have a massive client base just yet so you get most of the place to yourselves.

These guys deserve some credit for delivering a lovely experience and one we will certainly be coming back for!

Room Tip: The standard room is perfect for a couples needs and is plenty cheap enough to go side by side with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adamharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked this hotel based on trip advisor, and we were really glad we had! It's an amazing place, very quirky and sweet. The rooms are huge (we were backpacking so this was like luxury for us) air conditioned, TV, bathroom was lovely, had a little balcony. Great place to stay and very cheap for what you get! Staff are super friendly and you can ask them anything.
Drawback- its currently next to a building site which was very noisy in the morning- however- upon telling the staff this, they had no problem in moving us to an opposite room. The new room was being cleaned so they kindly looked after our bags in reception while we went out for the day. Really lovely staff.
I would say as its a new hotel, taxi drivers don't know it very well so tip- take a hotel card when you go out and they can go on the address. Also as its in the town, its a bit of a drive to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theweirdestteaparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at Tint Hotel at Phuket Town for one night in grand deluxe room with extra bed for our 2nd year old daughter. The room has separated living room and bedroom, our daughter slept on the extra bed which was very comfort. The location is great, closed to Phuket old town. There was a Sunday walking street, Lard Yai. There was plenty of local food selection. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is very new and well-interior designed. I like the colour. Definitely, recommend to family travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ouss U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
6.1 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 88 in Phuket Town
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
9.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tint At Phuket Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tint At Phuket Town

Property: The Tint At Phuket Town
Address: 2/11 Dibuk Road | Talad Yai subdistrict, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tint At Phuket Town 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tint at Phuket Town Hotel, located in Phuket Town, Phuket, is a popular choice for travelers. Only 1 km from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Phuket hotel. A selection of top-class facilities such as free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park can be enjoyed at the hotel. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find internet access - wireless, internet access - wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning, wake-up service. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the The Tint at Phuket Town Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Tint At Phuket Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tint At Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing