We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightfully pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Tint At Phuket Town
Ranked #1 of 83 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delightfully pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very friendy welcome and we got free sweets :-) they also have books to trade/burrow. Clean room, very lovely decor. Wifi was given on arrival and we were shown to our room. Noise was loud from outside but worth the stay

Room Tip: Quiet hotel but outside was loud which kept us awake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    119
    38
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
179
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lorrach, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This ist probably the best Place to stay in Phuket town. Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms! It`s just a short walk to the old town center and to nice restaurants. I would recommend that Hotel to everyone who wants to stay some night at Phuket Town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Rai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My friend recommended me to stay here if I want to be in downtown Phuket. It's quite close to all places in town. Rooms and the hotel are new, clean, colorful, a little sweet with good stuffs. Sevice is great with good information for travel around. I think it should be better than two stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Piatip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed our first night here arrived late, after 11:00pm. It's clean but extremely noisy. The fridge keeps kicking in every few minutes. Awoken at 6:30 am by staff and guests running up and down the hall shouting and banging doors and dragging bags. Walls are paper thin! I have another two nights here. Don't fancy staying any longer.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanawat O, Owner at The Tint At Phuket Town, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Mr, and Mrs.
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We also regretted that despite our attempt to find a solution, you declined our offer and completed the 3-night stay. Kindly noted that our hotel is relatively new and we never received such a complaint. We have investigated your comment regarding the noise and found that in that particular morning there was a group of around 20 guests including children leaving for a tour in the early morning. However, our staff were tried their best accommodated the group of guests and we never shout in our hotel property. In addition, we have checked the fridge and found nothing unusual as you mentioned. Had this problem been raised while you were here, we could have checked and done something. Nevertheless, we are sorry about your disappointment. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back and offer you an enjoyable stay next time.
Best Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand, Asia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Even we stayed here for only one night, we felt so happy. It's close to all places in Phuket downtown. Rooms are new, colorful, stylish and comfortable. The staff is very very nice and friendly with good tourist information. Price is also good. When I come to Phuket next time, I'll come to stay here again. :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Pana_se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This Hotel Deserves More than 2 Stars. Very clean and Nice Rooms, nice lightning options. The staff is very friendly and speaks good English. Also good recommendations at the reception for restaurants or places to see.

I warmly recommend this hotel in the heart of Phuket town!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Kamil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Only stayed one night, but it was fun to have been there. Phuket city is a long drive from the airport, and our express bus going to Patong Beach dropped us off at a local bus stop for the last bit in. Then walking along the road it was really hard to find. Dibuk road has two number sequences (and odds and evens also switch sides). The hotel is actually down a driveway, not on the Dibuk Road itself ... not far from the Limelight night market ... closer to the eastern end of Dibuk Road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
6.1 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
9.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
0.1 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tint At Phuket Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tint At Phuket Town

Property: The Tint At Phuket Town
Address: 2/11 Dibuk Road | Talad Yai subdistrict, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tint At Phuket Town 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tint at Phuket Town Hotel, located in Phuket Town, Phuket, is a popular choice for travelers. Only 1 km from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Phuket hotel. A selection of top-class facilities such as free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park can be enjoyed at the hotel. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find internet access - wireless, internet access - wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning, wake-up service. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the The Tint at Phuket Town Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tint At Phuket Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tint At Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing