We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an overnight stay before the ferry...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Phuket Town
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at Manit's hotel, the Summer Breeze Inn. Manit had a driver waiting for us upon arrival of our delayed flight, which arrived well past midnight from Chiang Mai.

When we arrived, Manit was waiting up for us and gave us a very warm welcome. We were only there a very short time, arriving at 1am and departing in the morning at 8am for the ferry- which Manit helped secure the tickets and ferry shuttle.

We had the Scuba room, which was just fine for our short stay. We'd definitely stay at Manit's hotel again. Thanks, Manit, for the wonderful service!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

From the outset the host Manit was very friendly and quick to respond to emails. Like many other reviewers, we arrived on a late flight in the evening and were leaving to go to Ko Lanta the next morning. We were met by a driver at the airport and taken to the guesthouse where we were met by the friendly and ever-smiling Manit. He told us about the ferry he'd booked for us the next morning, what time to be up for breakfast etc and showed us to our room. We stayed in Boogey Board which was upstairs, a nice size with a big comfy bed.
On the landing of the upstairs rooms there's a tuck-shop type place, with cold soft drinks and beers, snacks and even toothpaste in case you forget yours! After putting some money in the honesty box it was nice to have a cold drink on the balcony outside our room. Manit came and had a beer with us and chatted to us for a while about England and his time there.
The next morning Manit was waiting for us in the lobby with our breakfast, which was simple but all we really needed. The shuttle for the ferry was quite late but we made it to the ferry (note this is nothing to do with Manit, he did call to see where they were but it's run by the ferry company).
All in all it was a very good place to stay, and sooo much cheaper than anywhere decent you'll find on the islands. Manit is kind and friendly and the location of the hotel is very convenient for what most travellers seem to use it for - a crash pad between the airport and the ferry. It's also nice to be in suburban Phuket, where there aren't any English signposts!

Room Tip: The stairs are quite steep, so ask for a ground floor room if you think it may be a problem. Boogey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ic060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I spent a night here before moving onto Koh Phi Phi (Dec 2011). We arrived late into Phuket airport and had transportaion waiting to take us to the hotel. When we arrived we were met by Manit who helped us with our bags and gave us our room key as well as the keys to the front door. Our room was great! Manit was also kind enough to make our ferry reservations and drove us to it.
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel provided us with the very best service we had in 3 wks in Thailand!

Room Tip: Sails room is clean comfortable and a great balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budster80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Summer Breeze Inn twice during the winter of 2011-12 and were very grateful for the helpful reviews that steered us there. We had a late night arrival at Phuket airport and an early ferry the next morning to Koh Lanta, so we needed a good night's rest somewhere reasonably convenient to the ferry terminal. This place was perfect for our needs. We were met at the airport by the hotel's driver - a real treat after a long flight. The room was clean, cheerily decorated, and wonderfully quiet. The bed was very comfortable, and we slept like logs until our requested knock on the door got us up in time to shower and have a nice simple breakfast, which was included in the price. We hired the same driver to take us to the ferry the next morning, as some reviewers had mentioned that the tiny inn was hard to find.

The host (Manit) was very quick to respond to emails we'd sent before our stay, and it was a delight to meet him in person.

The only caveat I can think of is that the stairs leading up to the second floor rooms are very steep, and could be a problem for anyone who was at all mobility impaired. However, there is at least one guest room available on the main floor.

All in all, this was a great spot to get a good night's sleep, and the service was very thorough and friendly.

Room Tip: The inn's website has pictures and descriptions of each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_Robson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Though almost 4 kms away from main city, Summer Breeze Inn is one of the best hotels you can find for your value of money. Calm and quiet place. Rooms are good, though not exceptional. Provided a homely atmosphere for me and my friends. We had a car rented from Bangkok and I believe it was perfect and we didn't waste any money on travel in Phuket (hiring a taxi is very expensive in Phuket).

My group enjoyed the trip very much. Personally, I would like to stay in this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nirmal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We used this place as a one night crash between a late arriving flight and an early morning boat to the islands. The arrival was super smooth, with the prearranged taxi waiting to collect us at arrivals and a 40 min ride later we arrived at the front door. Just what we were expecting with so many good reviews!
The problems started the next morning when we arrived for breakfast at 715 to find no one around despite breakfast being served from 7... We had also arranged, via the owner, to be collected for the 830 ferry. To cut a long story short we a had no breakfast which was included in the price and only made the ferry with the help of a taxi driver who jumped a few red lights and drove like a rally driver to get us there. Essentially the very relaxed owner had slept in and the ferry transfer which we had also confirmed on our arrival wasn't so confirmed!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inverhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanuksanam, Owner at Summer Breeze Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

I am extremely sorry that you were disappointed with your departure from my Hotel. For the first time in 11 years, the battery on my alarm clock failed and I was about 15 minutes late coming into the Hotel.
Then the minivan from the ferry company was also very late as there were many people to pick up on the way. That is not a problem because the ferry always waits for their minivans to arrive back before leaving, and sometimes they do not leave until 09.00.
So, again, I am sorry for the delays. This was the first and hopefully last time we have this problem. Manit Sawangwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Like others have mentioned, this is the perfect hotel to stay at if you want to be out of the main area of Phuket. If you are only in Phuket for one or two nights, you may choose to not stay here, as it was an expensive taxi ride to the hotel.
There are a few restaurants around and we walked along the water to a small market but we found the prices at the restaurants were quite expensive.
The room was basic, but clean and I enjoyed the personal touches that the owner (Manit) put into the room. It felt like a guesthouse more than a hotel. However, as we were staying in a room near the lobby and the ground floor, we found it quite noisy. Also too, there was a window leading out on the street that didn't lock, and we felt a bit uneasy about having an un-lockable window right on the ground floor. When we mentioned this to the owner, he told us it shouldn't be a problem.
I didn't like that the breakfast was so expensive, and wish I had just gone down the street to eat instead.
Overall, the hotel was clean, friendly, but out of the hub of Phuket.

Room Tip: Try not to get the Scuba room as its in the main lobby and faces the road so it can get noisy, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onandofftheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanuksanam, Owner at Summer Breeze Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you for your review. We value guest feedback and are always trying to do better. We also try to give as much information as possible about the hotel on my web site, and that it is located in a Thai Village. All reservations made on my web site include continental breakfast. On the rates page we show the cost including continental breakfast when a booking is made elsewhere, and breakfast is not included. Taxis in Phuket are also more expensive than elsewhere in Thailand, with a minimum charge for the shortest of journeys. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.4 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#4 of 93 in Phuket Town
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#1 of 93 in Phuket Town
478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#13 of 93 in Phuket Town
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 93 in Phuket Town
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#3 of 9 in Talat Yai
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Inn Hotel

Address: 85/130 Iravadee Village Moo 6, Soi 2 | Vichit Subdistrict Sakdidet Road, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Phuket Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: £14 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Summer Breeze Inn is a small cosy family hotel in the Iravadee Village in Phuket Town, Thailand. Close to the Phi Phi Island Ferry, it has five rooms, each with its own character. Guests are given their own front door key, and we try our very best to make everyone feel very much at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Summer Breeze Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Hotel Phuket Town
Summer Breeze Phuket Town
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing