We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Breeze Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Phuket Town
Reviewed 31 May 2013

A brilliant little hotel offering a very personalised and friendly service. This hotel was great for quick access to the ferry port, we only stayed for one night and we were quite upset it was such a short stay. Although there is not an awful lot to see in Phuket Town this hotel was an ideal stopping point before we left for the Islands.

Manit the owner was super friendly, and although we didn't arrive until the middle of the night he stayed awake to welcome us and immediately made us feel at home. The room was very clean and tidy with all the basic essentials; wifi, air con & a comfy bed. We woke up the next morning to a lovely breakfast and Manit had organised a taxi to take us to the ferry port. Taxis in Phuket are a nightmare with drivers trying to scam you for money, so it was a relief to have it all sorted and the price was included in our stay. Manit was very chatty and friendly and we could have stayed chatting all day. Definitely a great experience.

For easy access to the ferry port definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel_Traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

A great little budget hotel. Very clean with comfy, creatively decorated rooms, and wonderful service provided by owner Manit. Manit helped us arrange an airport pickup which was very helpful. The hotel is located approximately 45 minutes from the Phuket airport.
He also helped us arrange ferry tickets to Phi Phi Islands. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Outside of the main town, Manit organized our airport transfer and ferry ride to make things easier. He took us fishing and had a meal organized, just in case we did not catch anything (which we did not!).
My travelling partner and I bought fruit and Manit's wife cut it up for us for breakfast the next morning....great service.
Rooms were very spacious, and the french press coffee was excellent.

Breakfast is very minimal, and needs work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Summer Breeze Inn before, and had no hesitation to return there again, on our way to the islands. The bathrooms have been upgraded, with new showers, and ceramics, and it looks as if it was recently repainted. Otherwise everything is exactly the same. Even the owner Manit is as enthusiastic and welcoming as he was before – which is quite a feat seeing that he tells me his hotel has been open for about 12 years. What we particularly appreciate is that it is easy to sit and talk to him about Thailand and Thai life, without all the hassle and endless sales pitches and bartering, you can get elsewhere in Thailand. Even if he arranges a taxi, it is such a relief not to have all the usual bartering, and to actually end up where you wanted to go without any 'detours'.
We stayed two nights – over the weekend so that we could go to the Night Market – and the first day spent some time going to Cape Panwa and the nearby very quiet beach. We had dinner at a local restaurant, next to a small inlet - a five minute walk from the hotel, where they catch the fish for you from a netted off area in the sea – and that added to its own natural ‘charm’.
The second night we had a small BBQ on our balcony which was really relaxing. There are not too many places where we can do that, and being able to sit on the balcony, and watch the village life go on in the street below, with many ‘characterful’ neighbours happily sitting outside talking to each other, with children playing on the street, and the occasional food / ice cream street vendor passing by, was all very relaxing. We will return !

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony - we stayed in Sails
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confused_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for several days at the end of 2012 and found it to be a hidden gem. If you want something that is away from the noise of the main beaches were you can get to know what life is really like for the locals this is the place to go. Manet is amazing and will go out of his way to help you and make you feel at home. Really loved my stay here.

Just make sure you have the address written as it can be difficult explaining where it is to tuk tuk and taxi drivers.


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I just returned from a holiday to Thailand and only stayed one night on my way to other Andaman Islands. I had read other reviews and Summer Breeze sounded perfect. Away from the touristy hustle of some of the rest of Phuket, family run and friendly.
I was travelling alone, so I wanted to be somewhere homely where I felt safe, and it was both. Manit arranged our pick up from the airport and our transfer next day to the pier - both of which were reasonably priced, maybe if you haggled with taxis you could get for less, but again - after a long flight and travelling alone, it was reassuring to have someone waiting for you in a comfortable clean car.
The rooms are very clean and tidy with homely decoration and charm, mine had a balcony where I enjoyed a beer and watched the sun go down. Nothing too swish, but just what you need if you;re not looking for a long stay with a pool etc. They serve a simple breakfast, but fine since the whole package is so reasonably priced.
As the B n B is in a village, it was peaceful and gave me a chance to see the locals and how they live, with children playing in the streets and lots of interesting shops.
Manit recommended and dropped me at a lovely fish restaurant by an inland river, where they caught White Snapper for me and cooked it fresh - one of the best meals I had my whole trip.
Manit is a great guy, very friendly and happy to advise you on anything you need or leave you alone if you want some quiet time.
If I ever have a quick stop in Phuket again, I would head straight back to Summer Breeze.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica_Rees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We only stayed one night on our way to Koh Lanta, however for our first introduction to Thailand, I couldn’t have asked for more. Manit arranged our pick up from the airport and our transfer next day to the pier.
Our room was clean and tidy, leading out to a shared balcony overlooking the street. We were thankful for the a/c and the water bottles waiting for us when we got there.
We didn’t have a chance to change any money at the airport so Manit directed us to the local 7-11, and then a nice restaurant for dinner.
As the hotel is in a village, the walks to shops and dinner gave us a chance to see the locals and how they live, as well as a basic introduction to crossing the road!
Manit is a great guy, very friendly and always smiling. Thank you Manit, we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsallrelative101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.4 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 90 in Phuket Town
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#12 of 90 in Phuket Town
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#3 of 9 in Talat Yai
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 90 in Phuket Town
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 90 in Phuket Town
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Inn Hotel

Address: 85/130 Iravadee Village Moo 6, Soi 2 | Vichit Subdistrict Sakdidet Road, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Phuket Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: £14 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Summer Breeze Inn is a small cosy family hotel in the Iravadee Village in Phuket Town, Thailand. Close to the Phi Phi Island Ferry, it has five rooms, each with its own character. Guests are given their own front door key, and we try our very best to make everyone feel very much at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Summer Breeze Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Hotel Phuket Town
Summer Breeze Phuket Town
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing