We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mei Zhou Phuket(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PHUKET TOWN INN(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Baan Suwantawe(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel October(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sinthavee Hotel(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Phuket Merlin Hotel(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
121
37
9
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
37
9
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightlong tail boathome sweet homea quiet residential areataxi driverhotel ownerdaily lifehotel locationthree nightsphuketmotorbike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

A brilliant little hotel offering a very personalised and friendly service. This hotel was great for quick access to the ferry port, we only stayed for one night and we were quite upset it was such a short stay. Although there is not an awful lot to see in Phuket Town this hotel was an ideal stopping point before we left for the Islands.

Manit the owner was super friendly, and although we didn't arrive until the middle of the night he stayed awake to welcome us and immediately made us feel at home. The room was very clean and tidy with all the basic essentials; wifi, air con & a comfy bed. We woke up the next morning to a lovely breakfast and Manit had organised a taxi to take us to the ferry port. Taxis in Phuket are a nightmare with drivers trying to scam you for money, so it was a relief to have it all sorted and the price was included in our stay. Manit was very chatty and friendly and we could have stayed chatting all day. Definitely a great experience.

For easy access to the ferry port definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel_Traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A great little budget hotel. Very clean with comfy, creatively decorated rooms, and wonderful service provided by owner Manit. Manit helped us arrange an airport pickup which was very helpful. The hotel is located approximately 45 minutes from the Phuket airport.
He also helped us arrange ferry tickets to Phi Phi Islands. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Outside of the main town, Manit organized our airport transfer and ferry ride to make things easier. He took us fishing and had a meal organized, just in case we did not catch anything (which we did not!).
My travelling partner and I bought fruit and Manit's wife cut it up for us for breakfast the next morning....great service.
Rooms were very spacious, and the french press coffee was excellent.

Breakfast is very minimal, and needs work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Summer Breeze Inn before, and had no hesitation to return there again, on our way to the islands. The bathrooms have been upgraded, with new showers, and ceramics, and it looks as if it was recently repainted. Otherwise everything is exactly the same. Even the owner Manit is as enthusiastic and welcoming as he was before – which is quite a feat seeing that he tells me his hotel has been open for about 12 years. What we particularly appreciate is that it is easy to sit and talk to him about Thailand and Thai life, without all the hassle and endless sales pitches and bartering, you can get elsewhere in Thailand. Even if he arranges a taxi, it is such a relief not to have all the usual bartering, and to actually end up where you wanted to go without any 'detours'.
We stayed two nights – over the weekend so that we could go to the Night Market – and the first day spent some time going to Cape Panwa and the nearby very quiet beach. We had dinner at a local restaurant, next to a small inlet - a five minute walk from the hotel, where they catch the fish for you from a netted off area in the sea – and that added to its own natural ‘charm’.
The second night we had a small BBQ on our balcony which was really relaxing. There are not too many places where we can do that, and being able to sit on the balcony, and watch the village life go on in the street below, with many ‘characterful’ neighbours happily sitting outside talking to each other, with children playing on the street, and the occasional food / ice cream street vendor passing by, was all very relaxing. We will return !

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony - we stayed in Sails
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confused_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for several days at the end of 2012 and found it to be a hidden gem. If you want something that is away from the noise of the main beaches were you can get to know what life is really like for the locals this is the place to go. Manet is amazing and will go out of his way to help you and make you feel at home. Really loved my stay here.

Just make sure you have the address written as it can be difficult explaining where it is to tuk tuk and taxi drivers.


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews