We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Phuket Town
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Patong”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Bill and staff made me feel at home even though I was half a world away. I couldn't recommend Summer Breeze enough. As long as they have an open room, I won't be staying anywhere else next time I visit Patong. Great location, great service, great people. What more do you need.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iheartcanada4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    37
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
29
74
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as a central location to catch our ferry to Phi Phi. Manit met us at Phuket airport as his driver had let him down and he came to personally pick us up! Hotel is comfortable and Manit even arranged for a pizza to be delivered as our son is a fussy eater. Manit arranged my ferry to and back from Phi Phi met us when we manded back and took us to our bus which he again had booked to take us to Island of Koh Samui. There are no adjacent beaches but as a stay away from the maddening crowd look no further. Met Manit`s family who live next door and they are all lovely and made us feel special. Manit let it slip that he has a boat and that every year 1 person in particular comes over from Japan for 1 whole month fishing - think that I may well be joining him in the future!!

Room Tip: All rooms appear equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TopcatTC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while passing through Phuket. The B&B was clean and comfortable, with breakfast included. It was a bit out of the way from the city center and the beaches, but there were a lot of authentic Thai restaurants along the main road close by. Breakfast was quite basic, but the owner (Manit) was very helpful, and even let me go into his house next door and print out my flight information. He was a great host and his family was always around to greet us when going in and out during the day. This was a good choice for my short stay in the Town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amrit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

If I were to leave the owner out of the equation, the hotel per se is pretty okay value for the price, although both our A/C and wifi was only semi-functional and the water in the shower was a bit cold. The breakfast is also a bit tiny but that is not a major issue, considering the fact that this is more of a B&B than a hotel. The neighborhood is safe and calm and very Thai in its nature, indeed! We highly recommend everyone to rent scooters instead of paying for a taxi, it will definitely pay off in the long run.
As the title suggests, however, in this case the rating is more about the owner, rather than the hotel itself. Manit was extremely helpful and easy-going, thanks to him we had absolutely no trouble with bookings, etc. He even invited us over to his house for drinks once! He made our experience here in Phuket very special and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is not afraid of blending in with Manit's family and other locals!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakub K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

タイの普通の生活に触れたくてこのホテルを選びました。このホテルはまさに住宅地の中にあります。オーナーの家族が隣に住んでいて、私たちの旅を親切にサポートしてくれました。また、近所に雑貨屋、コインランドリー、屋台、食堂、セブンイレブン、美容室、マッサージ、ナイトマーケットと、何でもありました。
私たちは旅の半分をビーチ沿いのリゾートホテルで何もせずにのんびりと過ごし、半分をこのホテルを拠点に、プーケットタウンの散策やタイの文化と生活に触れる旅を楽しみました。
プーケットは三度目ですが、ここに泊まったことで今までに体験した事のない大変貴重な経験ができました。
オーナーのマニット夫妻、子供たち、犬のロトには大変感謝しています。

He wanted to touch on the ordinary life of Thailand, and this hotel was chosen. This hotel just exists in a residential section. The owner's family lives next and supported our trip kindly. Moreover, it was in the neighborhood anything with a general dealer, a laundromat, a stall, a dining-room, Seven-Eleven, the beauty parlour, the massage, and the night market. We took it easy without carrying out any halves of a trip in the resort hotel along a beach, and enjoyed the trip where the walk of the Phuket town, the culture of Thailand, and a life were touched with this hotel for a half at a base. Although Phuket was the third times, it had serious pleasant experience which has not been experienced by having stayed here until now. I am very thankful to manit and wife, children, and a dog!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peace1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were picked up from the airport had a lovely night sleep and breakfast. Manit arranged a taxi to the ferry for Phi Phi Island the next morning. We then contacted Manit to stay the day before we left for the airport. Again a lovely welcome and Manit arrange a taxi for us to go shopping in Phuket. Thank you very much you made the start and end of our holiday in Thailand perfect. Best wishes to you and your family from Christine, Jonathan and Jack from Wales.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDavies22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Manit made us feel completely at home in this great guest house. The rooms are really clean and comfortable. Our two girls loved playing with the kids in the local street. Manit took us to get the ferry in the morning to Phi Phi Islands and was there to pick us up again 4 days later. He recommended a delicious restaurant and places to visit. He is a fantastic host and always goes the extra distance for you. Go the Albatross room!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vanessa9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.4 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 88 in Phuket Town
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 88 in Phuket Town
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#3 of 9 in Talat Yai
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#12 of 88 in Phuket Town
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
0.1 mi away
Rome Place Hotel
Rome Place Hotel
#67 of 88 in Phuket Town
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Inn Hotel

Property: Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Address: 85/130 Iravadee Village Moo 6, Soi 2 | Vichit Subdistrict Sakdidet Road, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Phuket Town
#4 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Summer Breeze Inn is a small cosy family hotel in the Iravadee Village in Phuket Town, Thailand. Close to the Phi Phi Island Ferry, it has five rooms, each with its own character. Guests are given their own front door key, and we try our very best to make everyone feel very much at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Summer Breeze Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Hotel Phuket Town
Summer Breeze Phuket Town
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing