We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place and people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Phuket Town
Reviewed 3 August 2007

I spent one night at the Summer Breeze en route to Phi Phi and very much enjoyed the experience. Manit met me at the airport and, once checked in, took me on an excellent tour of the south and west coasts and Phuket beaches. He brought me to an excellent beachside local restaurant for dinner - enjoy the yellow rice, its good and spicy. Manit and family are wonderful, and being based in a small hotel in a rural village while within 5 minutes of Phuket downtown was ideal. I strongly recommend it to all and look forward to enjoying it again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryB2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed here as a stopover before visiting Kamala Beach and loved the place and the family. The location is within a Thai village, so is not great if you want to walk down to the beach i.e. you can't, but the owner, his family and neighbours all chip in and happily drive you wherever you want to go. Organised tours of the sights were v. good and we definitely saw more of Phuket than we would have done had we not stayed here. We were really sad to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atcclash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Summer Breeze Inn Hotel. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and being in a Thai village we immediately felt that we had ‘arrived’ in Thailand. The Thai family owning and running the hotel is really great, and were available to show us around, or help us, if and when we needed it. It was a delightful experience to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christ0pher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ガジロウ2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank toshio2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie737373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manit S, Owner at Summer Breeze Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#11 of 92 in Phuket Town
202 reviews
0 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#4 of 92 in Phuket Town
420 reviews
0 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#4 of 11 in Talat Yai
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
0 mi away
Phuket Crystal Inn
Phuket Crystal Inn
#35 of 92 in Phuket Town
77 reviews
0 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#1 of 92 in Phuket Town
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Inn Hotel

Address: 85/130 Iravadee Village Moo 6, Soi 2 | Vichit Subdistrict Sakdidet Road, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Phuket Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: £16 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Summer Breeze Inn is a small cosy family hotel in the Iravadee Village in Phuket Town, Thailand. Close to the Phi Phi Island Ferry, it has five rooms, each with its own character. Guests are given their own front door key, and we try our very best to make everyone feel very much at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Summer Breeze Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Hotel Phuket Town
Summer Breeze Phuket Town
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing