We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the beaten path, but easy to get back on..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Phuket Town
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path, but easy to get back on..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

If you are a business owner traveling on your own money, or a couple with a modest budget this is a good hotel for you. The other reviews talk about how helpful Manit the owner is. We found him to be true to the reviews. The hotel is in a residential area that is generally quite with almost zero traffic after 9:00 PM. We were there three nights. One night the teens across the street had their music up a bit too loud for me, but I am likely one of the most light sleepers ever. My wife did not even know there was music across the street until I mentioned it, then she had to focus and listen to hear it.

We had business in Phuket Town so this place was ideal for us, out of town yet easy to access the city.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjaestanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    37
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
29
74
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

Stayed here for two nights before going on to Koh Phi Phi and Manit was such a superb host. The food was amazing, he stayed up until midnight waiting for us to arrive, arranged for our pick up and later our drop off at the ferry. He was so hospitible and friendly with lots of knowledge about the world having travelled so much. Phuket is the most expensive place to visit in Bangkok and that considered the quality of the room was great; I didn't find it to expensive, just more than the other places we'd stayed. Had a great time here and would definitely recommend to other travellers. I have no idea where Manit gets his energy from, he is up all night waiting for guests and when you rise in the morning he's awake and greeting you with a smile!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomNomNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

I recently stayed at the Summer Breeze Inn for three nights before moving on to Phi Phi because it was so highly regarded by other trip advisor members. Let me say that positive ratings are right on! Manit and his family were wonderful hosts and the Summer Breeze Inn is really "home sweet home." Manit helped us at all possible costs. He was warm and friendly and ready to share the best that Phuket and the surrounding area have to offer. There are only 5 rooms so you get personal service that you can't find at most hotels. On our next stay in Phuket Town this will be the place I will be. Thank you Manit & family!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkme21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

We chose Summer Breeze inn based on reviews we saw here. We needed a place to stop for just one night between our flight into Phuket and our ferry to the Koh Lanta. Our host, Manit, arranged us a pleasant ride from the airport and greeted us warmly despite the late hour of our arrival. The rooms were pleasant, and Manit provides a sort of extended "mini-bar" with everything you might need, cool drinks, snacks, toiletries, all arranged on a shelf and fridge in the hallway, all with considerate low prices. He prepares a simple nice breakfast on your schedule in the morning, and if like us you're just passing through, he arranges your transport onwards to the ferry. A perfect performance by a thoughtful and kind host.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

Chose to stay at Summer Breeze because of the may great reviews here, and can only confirm that summer Breeze is indeed a wonderfull B+B, and Manit the owner, is the perfect host. We have seldom met so helpfull and friendly host. He drove us to town, restaurants and sigtseing, arranged our transport and so on.
We were picked up at airport, this is recomended, as it is hard to find the hotel for taxi drivers.
The Inn is very, very clean. The rooms are nice, kingsize beds, takes the most of the space in the room! The only negative thing about the Inn, the rooms are rather small, but good cupboard space.
Breakfast is continental, juice, yougurt, toast butter and jam, an very good coffee.
There is a "minibar" outside the rooms, with a honesty box, very rare to see, but says something about the the way you feel your self at home at Manits place.
We stayed for 4 nights, (first 4 nights in Thailand, could not have had a better relaxed start for the vacation)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svend2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falun, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

The hotell may not be very special but the owner is. He is very helpful and serves as a taxi driver, guide, travel agent. He don't charge very much for it either. I had to check a hotel reservation on Ko Lanta and could use his son's computer in their home. He also arranged transfer to the ferry. He drove us to a restaurant nearby which was very good. A really cool place to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falupeppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

We really enjoyed our stay with Manit, even if it was just for one night. We arrived quite late and used his airport pickup service. As soon as we were checked in, we were invited next door to Manit's house for drinks and chats with his family and friends lasting well into the morning!

Manit also helped us with our arrangements for the ferry pick up etc

Recommended :)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eternelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.4 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 84 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#11 of 84 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
0.4 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 84 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Inn Hotel

Property: Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Address: 85/130 Iravadee Village Moo 6, Soi 2 | Vichit Subdistrict Sakdidet Road, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Phuket Town
#4 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Summer Breeze Inn is a small cosy family hotel in the Iravadee Village in Phuket Town, Thailand. Close to the Phi Phi Island Ferry, it has five rooms, each with its own character. Guests are given their own front door key, and we try our very best to make everyone feel very much at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Summer Breeze Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Hotel Phuket Town
Summer Breeze Phuket Town
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing