We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to top!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Pillebourdiere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Pillebourdiere
Ranked #1 of 2 Oisly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Hard to top!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

La Pillebourdiere has received numerous awards from Trip advisor and receives consistently high reviews. After our three day stay it is not hard to see why. Sue is just the most accommodating and friendly host, she alone makes this place special. Our room had a separate entrance and was very spacious and well fitted with a super comfortable bed. The bathroom was modern and also spacious. Breakfast was a delicious continental. There is not much that I can add that has not been said before.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossco90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
160
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at La Pillebourdiere while traveling in the Loire Valley for one night. The only thing that I regret is not staying here for multiple nights and enjoying the relaxation of our beautiful room and the hospitality of the owner, Sue. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and the most beautiful one bedroom loft that had a huge tub for relaxing and all the amenities we needed. Breakfast was delicious! We dined on homemade yogurt, fresh fruit and bread, honey and delicious jams. I would highly recommend staying here while traveling to the Loire Valley!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mooseo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our party of 8 stayed at La Pillebourdiere in September, 2013. We landed at the Paris airport from the US, picked up our rental cars there and headed for Chartres to see the cathedral and have lunch. This was a great way to stay busy and out in the daylight to try to minimize the effects of jet lag. After lunch we continued to the small village of Oisly and the La Pillebourdiere B&B. We were greeted by the owner, shown to each of our beautifully furnished and spotless rooms, and then welcomed to the garden for wine and snacks. The owner made a number of excellent recommendations for local restaurants for dinner. She was also very helpful in planning our visits to the chateaux of the Loire. This is our second stay at this B&B, and we hope to return every time we visit France. It is a wonderful place to start a European vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UUJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My wife and I recently had the absolute pleasure to stay a week in the Loire region at this magnificent,spotlessly clean accommodation, which we believe is so much more the a B&B its more like a boutique hotel. Sue,the passionate owner is a exceptional host who made us feel very much at home and who was extremely helpful in suggesting our daily chateau program and best restaurants. Thinking back to our stay in Oislymakes us smile cant think of a a better recommendation. We will be going back for more.

Room Tip: all are new , brilliant and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

What a delightful place to stay. Sue is a charming hostess who goes out of her way to ensure that all guests are welcomed & made to feel at home the moment they arrive. Our room was beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean with a spacious well equipped bathroom. The breakfasts - what can I say, the best we have had & such a delight to sit down with other guests from all different parts of the world. If anyone is thinking of choosing a base from which to visit the Loire Valley, then stay here - you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Spacious bedroom and en-suite bathroom. Newly refurbished and beautifully decorated. In a quiet location.
Very helpful in booking restaurants, and advising on places to visit.
Altogether, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnR12H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Lovely accommodation in the heart of the Loire Valley. We stayed in the Rose room and what a treat it was. The room is beautifully furnished, large, modern, clean and well appointed. Sue is m exceptional hostess who provided much information and guidance when planning our daily activities. Breakfast was typically French with the added touch of Sue's homemade yoghurt and jams. Sue is fluent in both English and French, making our stay and activity planning easier. Thank you Sue for looking after us so well, we wish all the best in the future.

Room Tip: The Rose room is magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oisly
15.1 mi away
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
#1 of 5 in Chenonceaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
9.6 mi away
Les Jardins de Beauval
Les Jardins de Beauval
#1 of 3 in Saint-Aignan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
7.0 mi away
Chateau du Breuil
Chateau du Breuil
#1 of 2 in Cheverny
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
8.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Saint Aignan
Grand Hotel Saint Aignan
#3 of 3 in Saint-Aignan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de l'Ecole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pillebourdiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pillebourdiere

Property: La Pillebourdiere
Address: 18 route du Vivier, 41700 Oisly, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Oisly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oisly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Loire valley, surrounded by the vineyards of Touraine and within easy reach of some of the most beautiful castles of France, we welcome you at la Pillebourdiere, an old wine farm built in 1813 which has been converted into a comfortable and peaceful B & B, making it the perfect setting to explore the splendour and history of days gone by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Pillebourdiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing