We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fallons Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Hotel(Roscommon)
US$145
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McWilliam Park Hotel(Claremorris)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalton Inn Hotel(Claremorris)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Western Hotel(Claremorris)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shearwater Hotel(Ballinasloe)
US$85
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Percy French Hotel(Strokestown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
60
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
8
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Greeted by Helen on arrival, and shown to our room. Had a problem with connecting to the internet. Lovely and warm and the usual yummy Irish breakfast.
There was a crying child somewhere for awhile and as with most multi storey buildings, clomp clomp over head. Went to the pub in the village for dinner as advised by Helen, unfortunately they finished food at 5pm. Had fish andchips and steak at Norios takeaway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CountryKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We enjoyed ourselves the first time we stayed at Fallons B&B in 2011. We just returned for Easter weekend. Again, the Fallon's B&B was friendly, clean and has the best breakfast in Roscommon. We brought our entire family, including two teens, and everyone enjoyed the stay. The Fallon's are always fixing up their place and keeping it modern, But, they keep it warm and cozy at the same time. The rooms are reasonable and the house is quiet. Parking is available right out the front door. The views from the house are beautiful. Near town and churches. We will definitely call this home upon our return to the West of Ireland. Thanks Helen and Tom.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank rklepp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Having checked online to make a late booking for an overnight for business on the Roscommon/Mayo border I was underwhelmd by the hotel options available, and notice TripAdvisor ratings for this B&B were excellent.
I couldn't find how to book it online, but a search resulted in a phone number and email address email info@castlereabedandbreakfast.com. The email I sent to inquire was efficiently responded to by Helen who took the booking by return email.
it's a dark road and she'd left the lights on outside knowing I would be down around 9pm so I could find it.
This place is one of those quality B&B properties that you hope tourists visit while they are oin Ireland. Efficient service and room (spacious and nicely decorated) and breakfast were excellent and better value than lesser quality hotels nearby... Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank TonyDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Just stayed with Helen and Tom in their lovely b&b. The location of their home is great -- we were going to the shrine at Knock and it was so easy to get to from Fallon's, only about 25 minutes on N60. Helen is a wonderful hostess and is very knowledgeable about this area -- nothing was too much to ask -- and a wonderful cook. Breakfasts were delicious and there were plenty of choices. This is a clean and comfortable place -- spacious rooms, bright breakfast room and a great value. Loved staying here and will stay here again when we come back. Thanks, Helen, for a delightful stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms a very spacious and clean.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank TSBPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here with my family members, made to feel very welcome. We were given the choice of a time for breakfast and we always had a lot to choose from, perfect as some of us wanted a full breakfast and others just were happy with a bowl of cereal. What a great place to stay! I am planning to take my wife and will definitely be wanting to stay again at Fallons. Great service always with a smile.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank 15Gilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews