We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fallons Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Castlerea
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Hotel(Roscommon)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Percy French Hotel(Strokestown)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hannon's Hotel(Roscommon)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Silver Eel(Roscommon)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Landmark Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Bush Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Western Hotel(Claremorris)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (73)
    Filter reviews
    73 results
    Traveller rating
    60
    8
    3
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    60
    8
    3
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    38 - 43 of 73 reviews
    Reviewed 18 August 2013

    Thanks very much to Helen and Tom for your hospitality to us, Wexford and Cavan walkers on our journey to Knock.We appreciate your generosity and help and advice where to eat in Castlerea.We enjoyed our short stay and would definitely stay with you in the future.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    10  Thank bernard f
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 August 2013

    Helen and Tom were lovely. Their rooms were clean with lots of space. Super breakfast. We were on a charity walk so they were so good to us. Really made us feel welcome and they were so helpful. Lovely place to stay, we would stay there again. Helen recommend the Golden Eagle in Castlerea for food it was excellent.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    8  Thank Trish1t
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 April 2013

    Greeted by Helen on arrival, and shown to our room. Had a problem with connecting to the internet. Lovely and warm and the usual yummy Irish breakfast.
    There was a crying child somewhere for awhile and as with most multi storey buildings, clomp clomp over head. Went to the pub in the village for dinner as advised by Helen, unfortunately they finished food at 5pm. Had fish andchips and steak at Norios takeaway.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    8  Thank CountryKiwis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2013

    We enjoyed ourselves the first time we stayed at Fallons B&B in 2011. We just returned for Easter weekend. Again, the Fallon's B&B was friendly, clean and has the best breakfast in Roscommon. We brought our entire family, including two teens, and everyone enjoyed the stay. The Fallon's are always fixing up their place and keeping it modern, But, they keep it warm and cozy at the same time. The rooms are reasonable and the house is quiet. Parking is available right out the front door. The views from the house are beautiful. Near town and churches. We will definitely call this home upon our return to the West of Ireland. Thanks Helen and Tom.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    16  Thank rklepp3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 March 2013

    Having checked online to make a late booking for an overnight for business on the Roscommon/Mayo border I was underwhelmd by the hotel options available, and notice TripAdvisor ratings for this B&B were excellent.
    I couldn't find how to book it online, but a search resulted in a phone number and email address email info@castlereabedandbreakfast.com. The email I sent to inquire was efficiently responded to by Helen who took the booking by return email.
    it's a dark road and she'd left the lights on outside knowing I would be down around 9pm so I could find it.
    This place is one of those quality B&B properties that you hope tourists visit while they are oin Ireland. Efficient service and room (spacious and nicely decorated) and breakfast were excellent and better value than lesser quality hotels nearby... Recommended.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    18  Thank TonyDublin_Ireland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews