We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fallons Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Castlerea
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Hotel(Roscommon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Percy French Hotel(Strokestown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hannon's Hotel(Roscommon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Silver Eel(Roscommon)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landmark Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bush Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Western Hotel(Claremorris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
60
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
8
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Whilst researching our ancestors in ireland we stayed at this bed and breakfast. the rooms are really nice and the establishment is based in lovely country surrounds.. the breakfast was amazing and the hosts were most helpful, showing us all the ancient sites in the area. would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank patrick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We enjoyed a restful and pleasant stay in Fallons B&B 2 weeks ago. As regular visitors to the west of Ireland we had visited other parts of the county but this was our first time in Castlerea (but certainly not our last).
After a warm welcome we were led to our room - the decor was contemporary and attractive and the room was comfortable with lovely views of the front garden.
The breakfast was hearty and tasty the following morning, the hosts helpful and warm.
Given the cost of the B&B we feel it was great value for money also.
We would very recommend the B&B as a great + relaxing place to stay, and will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrantReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here last month for the weekend and had a brilliant stay. Helen and Tom are first class hosts - very attentive and welcoming. They showed us a lovely walk way running from the B & B - very tranquil with hedgerows that were in full Summer bloom. Breakfast was also top notch with eggs from their own hens. Could not recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed only one night at Fallons after a long day of driving and visiting Clonmacnoise. So we were all a bit tired when we arrived. We were not offered tea upon arrival which we could have used for sure. There are kettles in the room for heating water for coffee or tea. But when I looked inside it was so disgusting I wouldn't use it! We had been warned by a TA poster that Castlerea's water supply had been contaminated by the winter storms and was not drinkable. When we arrived at the B&B we were told that they had bottled water for sale if we wanted it to drink or brush our teeth. I know it isn't the locals fault that the water isn't drinkable but we felt the price for the bottled water was far above the B&Bs cost and felt they were taking advantage of a bad situation.
We wanted to take a walk to stretch our legs after the drive but the B&B is located on a main road that we didn't feel safe walking. I happened to notice the drive that enters the B&B continues on over a railroad track. There are gates you have to open to get across. Be careful but do take the walk. It is basically a farmers track that leads thru fields and eventually comes to a house. It was a very pleasant walk. It would have been nice if we had been told about the walk rather than finding it ourselves.
When we returned from eating in town, I laid down and my wife and our traveling companion went to the lounge to relax a bit. They were able to get tea at that time which apparently tasted fine. The next morning breakfast was very good but we all agreed the tea was terrible. I don't know if this had to do with the water or something else but none of us drank it.
We all agreed this B&B was not near the top of the list of B&Bs we stayed at this year or prior years for that matter. I was surprised to see so many glowing reviews as our experience just didn't match that of others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kilted2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here two nights in a very spacious room. We were walking, so it was a bit difficult to get to the b&b safely, as it is located along an N route, but the owners drove us a couple of times to the village of Castlerea and picked us up again at request. Also, there is a good walking path from the village, but we didn't know about it when we first arrived. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruits and lots of choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BoukelineA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews