We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pasta, moody service”
Review of Rojo Tomate

Rojo Tomate
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Lajares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Westport, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
753 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“good pasta, moody service”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our pasta, just like mama mia made it. we thought the waitress was a little moody, food was banged down on the table, I do not like it when service charge is added to a bill without my asking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    63
    24
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely pizzas”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Lajares is lucky in being blessed with two quality pizza restaurants.

The Rojo Tomate has a very good selection of pizzas and other dishes, and the service was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Real Italian pizzas”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

These young Italian guys are doing a great job. Authentic pizzas, friendly service, great pasta too. A lovely casual place in the heart of this fab village.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank afarog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turre, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great pizza's in a friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Worth to visit. The restaurant is very convenient located and offers a fresh choice of pizza's and pasta's. Free WIFI as well. The owner does his utmost best to please his guests.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanWillem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had 2 meals here on our recent holiday to Lajares and we thoroughly enjoyed both visits . The pizzas are excellent as is the home made pasta and the service is relaxed yet efficient . Prices are reasonable for both drinks and food . well worth a visit .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rojo Tomate also viewed

Lajares, La Oliva
Lajares, La Oliva
 
Lajares, La Oliva
 
Lajares, La Oliva
Villaverde, La Oliva
 

Been to Rojo Tomate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing