We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to go there”
Review of 722 Gradi

722 Gradi
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Lajares
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You have to go there”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

If there were Michelin stars on the island 722 would definitely get one. Please don't take my word for it go there and try it. We have 2 children and they are wonderful with the children as well, so much so that the kids ask to go there so everyone is happy !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday201147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    44
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place to start off your day”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very clean place with very friendly staff. We went there for breakfast and had:
- English breakfast
- Pancakes with fruits
- Pancakes with honey
- Ham and cheese croissant
- 3 orange juices and a cafe latte
The only inconvenient I found was that it was a bit slow, but ok regarding the free wifi distracted us a while (wifi became like water in the dessert in Fuerteventura lol).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissGlobetrottter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“shame it's so far away... simple and nice service!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My son and I was out for a mountain bike ride. Being the ideal and stereotypical tourist we only ever visit 'touristy' areas.

We was thirsty, not ready for lunch but damn I needed a Coca Cola!! We pulled into this small place, looked like a bar at the side of the road.

The staff were amazing, we even stayed for food, we wish we had a car to go back, lovely setting and fantastic place, have recommended to others!

Thank you.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Promised so much, delivered so little”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Having rented a villa a stone's throw away we were excited by the fantastic reviews of this place on TA.
Lovely building and presented very well, the food however was really beyond poor and the service even worse. We're not talking complicated dishes here, we ordered simple, the tortilla was swimming in uncooked egg, patatas bravas bland and undercooked, the pimientos padron (one of our favourites) were the worst I have ever tasted. We sent back the tortilla as we thought it could at least perhaps be salvaged, the same tortilla arrived some time later with a healthy dose of attitude.
We cancelled our main courses as the food was that bad, and instead of an apology we were shouted at in front of a shocked room of diners. I have never experienced anything like it in my life.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Jmsgld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Meant to stop for a quick coffee and a snack, ended up having full Sunday buffet lunch due to beautiful atmosphere. Much recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 722 Gradi also viewed

Lajares, La Oliva
Lajares, La Oliva
 
Lajares, La Oliva
Villaverde, La Oliva
 

Been to 722 Gradi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing