We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a lovely surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Patio de Lajares

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
El Patio de Lajares
Ranked #1 of 2 Lajares B&B and Inns
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Such a lovely surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Highly recommend treating yourself to be pampered in this lovely place el Patio de Lajares, you really feel you are being spoilt, we just enjoyed an amazing evening with the wonderful hosts Rainer and Hannah, really fabulous meal excellent wine and marvellous company thank you both, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J17A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    19
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
79
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

It has been our second visit to El Patio de Lejares and it was equally impressed as we were were the first time. Rainer's culinary skills are unbeatable. The quality and presentation of each dish is done to exacting Germanic standards. The experience and taste begins immediately the meal is brought to the table. Hannah Ingrid, the other half of this team is both charming and delightful. She becomes most animated when conveying stories that are humourous and informative. Our enduring memory is their kind and unpretentious nature, their love for the environment and their unassuming and accepting attitude towards each guest. We shall not miss an opportunity to dine in their restaurant and to enjoy their company. Looking forward to our third visit. Christopher & Sheryl, Manchester, UK.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Office72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow Scotland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week last year and I'm ashamed to say I'm only now getting around to this review. Hannah & Rainer run a great small hotel with what must be the best restaurant on the island. The food is first class - I understand that Hannah and Rainer ran city centre fine dining restaurants in Germany before moving to the island.
The rooms are fairly simple and the pool area is quite small but all in all a great location for a short break.
Hannah in particular went the extra mile for me when I had a little local difficulty with an incident with my hire car. Thanks again and sorry for the long delay in writing this review.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllanWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Six of us have had a fabulous ten days with Rainer and Hannah. The rooms were very comfortable, and we were well looked after with new bottled water and towels every day, and lots of advise on where to go, and what to see. The breakfasts were something else!! Rainer is a superb chef and filled us up each morning, with wonderful fresh orange juice, fresh fruits beautifully sliced, salamis and hams, croissants with jam and cream, tortilla, tomato and cheese salads, and exceptionally, strawberry gateau and fillet steak!!! Lunch was not required!! Rainer also cooked us two excellent dinners - in true German fashion there was more than sufficient! El Patio is a different place to stay, but I wouldn't recommend it for children, although the swimming pool is sparkling. Do go and see for yourself, it is a unique experience!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms lead straight onto the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chutney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I do understand how this might not be to everyones taste - the owners do have a very dry sense of humour which often comes across as brusque with their accent. But we had an excellent meal, well prepared, cooked and presented with equally excellent attention to detail. Yes it seems a bit old fashioned, but the classic style is part of its charm. The owners are committed and utterly charming and dedicated to their customers. Like most nationalities they speak as they find and you can be equally frank. We would recommend this place as a slice of old style in a rustic neighbourhood - but with very high standards. It's not cheap - but the ingredients are not off the supermarket shelf. Go treat yourself and regard any excentricities as part of the experience. It adds to the fun!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireBoy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werchter
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

My girlfriend and I went for a dinner on the Fri, 13 as we saw their appealing advertisement in Spirit of Fuerteventura, a local tourist guide. The interior was very nice and "chique" and, by that, we were prepared for a very good dinner. We had a glass of good Cava, accompanied with very well marinated olives and "a small attention from the Chef". This was followed by a fish consommé with Grouper; the "meat" was very firm and tasty! The next dish was finely smoked salmon with a fine sauce. The main dish was unforgettable: super tender fillet of beef and cooked to perfection!!! Dessert was a mousse and fresh strawberries (in Jan!). Even the "simple" home-made butter on the side was exquisite! My girlfriend whose father had 2 restaurants and thus is used to good food gave Rainer, the Chef the ultimate compliment: "Now I can die!" Hanna, Rainer, thank you for an unforgettable evening!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcs
Level Contributor
184 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

we had an excellent meal here ,n ot cheap, but great quality.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patbrownett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lajares
6.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
6.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
4.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique & Villas Oasis Casa Vieja
5.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
5.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Patio de Lajares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Patio de Lajares

Property: El Patio de Lajares
Address: Calle Cerca Nueva 9 | Fuerteventura Canaries, 35650 Lajares, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Lajares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lajares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — El Patio de Lajares 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a treasure in the canary islands. Best food with daily changing dishes, with german and spanish influences, cooked by owner and chef Rainer Feuchter. Luxurios surrounding, large wine list with Bordeaux Chateaus. 6 large hotel rooms with aircond. and heating, protected pool terrace, best service by Hanna. An unforgettable atmosphere. Quietness! Feel privat in your own villa! Beaches to reach in 5 minutes! Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your El Patio de Lajares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Patio De Hotel Lajares
El Patio De Lajares Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing