We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Patio De Lajares....Fantastico! David & Jill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Patio de Lajares
Ranked #1 of 1 Lajares B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I Have a holiday home on Fuerteventura and discovered this Restaurant quite by accident a few years ago. My wife and I, together with our two daughters went for dinner the next evening.We have eaten in many fine restaurants in our time, but this rates up there with the best. Ingrid and Rainer are wonderful hosts, and we visit their excellent restaurant at least once every week we are on the island.The food is to die for, and Rainer is definitely "King of the sauces". Ingrids knowledge of wine is incredible, and as such I seldom even look at the extensive wine list, but simply ask her to chose something suitable. She has not let me down yet!
I am looking forward to seeing Ingrid and Rainer soon and enjoying their excellent hospitality again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for El Patio de Lajares
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

Best Sunday afternoons lunch, very welcoming hosts with surperb food and service in a stunningly tranquil surrounding. This is a must visit you will not be disappointed. I have visited many times and each time is always as good as the last, can`t wait for the next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Highly recommend treating yourself to be pampered in this lovely place el Patio de Lajares, you really feel you are being spoilt, we just enjoyed an amazing evening with the wonderful hosts Rainer and Hannah, really fabulous meal excellent wine and marvellous company thank you both, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J17A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

It has been our second visit to El Patio de Lejares and it was equally impressed as we were were the first time. Rainer's culinary skills are unbeatable. The quality and presentation of each dish is done to exacting Germanic standards. The experience and taste begins immediately the meal is brought to the table. Hannah Ingrid, the other half of this team is both charming and delightful. She becomes most animated when conveying stories that are humourous and informative. Our enduring memory is their kind and unpretentious nature, their love for the environment and their unassuming and accepting attitude towards each guest. We shall not miss an opportunity to dine in their restaurant and to enjoy their company. Looking forward to our third visit. Christopher & Sheryl, Manchester, UK.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Office72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week last year and I'm ashamed to say I'm only now getting around to this review. Hannah & Rainer run a great small hotel with what must be the best restaurant on the island. The food is first class - I understand that Hannah and Rainer ran city centre fine dining restaurants in Germany before moving to the island.
The rooms are fairly simple and the pool area is quite small but all in all a great location for a short break.
Hannah in particular went the extra mile for me when I had a little local difficulty with an incident with my hire car. Thanks again and sorry for the long delay in writing this review.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllanWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Six of us have had a fabulous ten days with Rainer and Hannah. The rooms were very comfortable, and we were well looked after with new bottled water and towels every day, and lots of advise on where to go, and what to see. The breakfasts were something else!! Rainer is a superb chef and filled us up each morning, with wonderful fresh orange juice, fresh fruits beautifully sliced, salamis and hams, croissants with jam and cream, tortilla, tomato and cheese salads, and exceptionally, strawberry gateau and fillet steak!!! Lunch was not required!! Rainer also cooked us two excellent dinners - in true German fashion there was more than sufficient! El Patio is a different place to stay, but I wouldn't recommend it for children, although the swimming pool is sparkling. Do go and see for yourself, it is a unique experience!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms lead straight onto the poolside
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chutney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I do understand how this might not be to everyones taste - the owners do have a very dry sense of humour which often comes across as brusque with their accent. But we had an excellent meal, well prepared, cooked and presented with equally excellent attention to detail. Yes it seems a bit old fashioned, but the classic style is part of its charm. The owners are committed and utterly charming and dedicated to their customers. Like most nationalities they speak as they find and you can be equally frank. We would recommend this place as a slice of old style in a rustic neighbourhood - but with very high standards. It's not cheap - but the ingredients are not off the supermarket shelf. Go treat yourself and regard any excentricities as part of the experience. It adds to the fun!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkshireBoy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lajares
5.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
4.1 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,415 reviews
42.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
4.8 mi away
Hotel Soul Surfer
Hotel Soul Surfer
#2 of 2 in El Cotillo
101 reviews
5.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Patio de Lajares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Patio de Lajares

Address: Calle Cerca Nueva 9 | Fuerteventura Canaries, 35650 Lajares, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Lajares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lajares
Price Range: £69 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Patio de Lajares 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a treasure in the canary islands. Best food with daily changing dishes, with german and spanish influences, cooked by owner and chef Rainer Feuchter. Luxurios surrounding, large wine list with Bordeaux Chateaus. 6 large hotel rooms with aircond. and heating, protected pool terrace, best service by Hanna. An unforgettable atmosphere. Quietness! Feel privat in your own villa! Beaches to reach in 5 minutes! Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your El Patio de Lajares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Patio De Hotel Lajares
El Patio De Lajares Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing