We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stray off the beaten path to find this diamond!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Patio de Lajares
Ranked #1 of 1 Lajares B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2010

I'm almost sorry to share this secret with you, because El Patio is as intimate and elegant a place as you could ever hope to find. My boyfriend and I went there to escape a stressful lifestyle and came back completely refreshed. The decor is peaceful, everything is done with real taste, and the food is just astonishing. The owners treat you like a friend and we had some very entertaining evenings! We'll definitely be back...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiquidSurfschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2010

As a young couple from Norway, we stumbled across this wonderful hotel almost by accident on our way north towards Corralejo. We had stayed two nights in an all-inclusive hotel in Jandia, and were already fed up with the large, commercialized hotell, and started looking for a small, personal one. This restaurant with 6 large rooms provided a real home with warm athmosphere and personal service for us for one night, despite the fact that we showed up without any notice late in evening before new-years-eve. The breakfast was impressive, the room/suite spacious witn nice view and splendid bathroom. Everything seemed very clean and tidy. The only drawback I could notice was the smelly neighboor property. I would definitively make another visit next time on Fuerteventura.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solelsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

You can't just pick anywhere to spend your Christmas, but what a fantastic and magical night we had! The hospitality of Hanna and her husband Rainer, from making the booking through to the end of the evening was an experience to remember for a lifetime and a highlight of our holiday. A beautiful house, built by the owners, has a dining room filled with beautiful furniture, ornaments, flowers and a wonderful courtyard to enjoy a cigar and liquor. We couldn't recommend this higher.

The attention to detail to ensure your experience is of the highest standard was second to none (and a perfectly cooked Xmas turkey from one of the Xmas menus). You can be sure to have a wonderful night from ambience, delicious food, hospitality, service and setting. It's arguably the best restaurant on the island. We hope you have as great a time as we did. Alex & Sarah

PS if you order a chamomile tea, expect a discussion about alcohol! ;)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floss17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We live here. Patronized El Patio on numerous occasions over the latest 3-4 years and have concluded that it, by far, serves the best food in Fuerteventura.

We have tried and tested all the top restaurants in Fuerteventura and while others shine in serving and ambience no-one comes close to the food quality and creativity of El Patio.

The wine list is top grade and the wine waiter is very trustworthy on proposals complementing the selected menu.

The prices are modest when seen in the light of the quality of both food and wines.

The ambience of the restaurant is very cozy yet very elegant. No official dress code but you may want to wear shoes!!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyperviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

My daughter lives on the Island & we booked the restaurant for my birthday...wow! The ambience, the food, the owners, everything was perfect. I would go back in a heartbeat & in fact have every intention of doing so in May this year. If you get the chance, go, but I wouldn't tell too many people. It's so special it would be a shame to spoil it with shorts & t-shirts!!

Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
1  Thank sunlover039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

We are 63 year old 'empty nesters' who have lived in Tenerife for 20 years and had the choice of our first Christmas 'Home Alone'.
Large hotels and cruises are in our opinion 'soulless' and we love certain types of food which sadly are harder to find than of 'yesteryear'.
Having spent two weeks in the comfort of Hanna Ingrid and Rainer's purpose built and modern luxurious surroundings, I cannot compliment them highly enough.The food is magnificent and other reviews here must be read to fully appreciate Rainer's genius.
We are not easy to please, but we leave our new 'Home from Home' absolutely full of praise for their superbly run and wonderful establishment.
Be prepared for amusement. People with limited sense of humour do not come here ! Whilst privacy is always ensured the subtle family interactions are part of this unique situation.
Walking is a must, between meals, driving is a pleasure due to lack of population and hence cars.
I have travelled the world but never felt the necessity to air my views before.
A must for foodies ! !

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredddieTenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2007

Having been to Fuerteventura a number of times over the past 14 years, this has to be the best restaurant and small hotel that we have found on this island. Unfortunately, we did not come across it until this year.
The restaurants "Belle Epogue" style decor, with its stunning oil paintings, antiques and silverware, together with its beautifully appointed double rooms, is the closest we have come to a Stately Home, Hanna Ingrid and Rainer treating their clientele more as house guests. Nestling in the peaceful and tranquil surroundings of Lajares, between Corralejo and El Cotillo, it is indeed a hidden gem, which most tourists will not come across. Rainer's expertise certainly produces the highest quality dishes, easily comparable to the best in Europe, making the most of the best of the island's produce. His love of food, together with his expertise and their extensive wine list, makes a visit to the restaurant an evening to remember.
Hotel - €100 a night, which includes bathrobes and hairdryer and breakfast. Half board extra €27 per person per night. Haven't stayed there but have seen the rooms and if breakfast is as good as the evening meal. It will be great!!
If you decide to go, tell them Diane and Roy recommended.

2  Thank diianej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lajares
5.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
4.1 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,452 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Hotel Cotillo Beach
#1 of 2 in El Cotillo
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
5.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
4.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique & Villas Oasis Casa Vieja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Patio de Lajares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Patio de Lajares

Address: Calle Cerca Nueva 9 | Fuerteventura Canaries, 35650 Lajares, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Lajares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lajares
Price Range: £47 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Patio de Lajares 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a treasure in the canary islands. Best food with daily changing dishes, with german and spanish influences, cooked by owner and chef Rainer Feuchter. Luxurios surrounding, large wine list with Bordeaux Chateaus. 6 large hotel rooms with aircond. and heating, protected pool terrace, best service by Hanna. An unforgettable atmosphere. Quietness! Feel privat in your own villa! Beaches to reach in 5 minutes! Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your El Patio de Lajares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Patio De Hotel Lajares
El Patio De Lajares Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing