We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Patio de Lajares
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Soul Surfer(El Cotillo)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Rural Mahoh(Villaverde)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Pedro(Lajares)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Warung(Lajares)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
97
22
3
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
22
3
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet hotelcomfortable bedlarge balconyrainierfuerteventurabarsfridge
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2010

This hotel and restaurant is really a hidden secret. By accident we found this hotel through some german travel pages , and we intended to stay for four days. The four days become seven days with wonderful surroundings, great athmosphere and meals/wine to die for.
We really enjoyed every moment in the generous hospitality of Hanna Ingrid and Rainer.
Go there You will not regret !

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kajastok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We booked two nights with the special including dinner, we should have stayed longer!
The hotel is small but really nice and very well presented.The resteraunt is top class, the food is as good as I have had anywhere, if not better. Hanna Ingrid and Rainer (Rainer is the Chef) who own El Patio are great people who make you feel you have known them for years and make you very welcome. The quality of the food and hotel make a stay here real value for money. We will definatley visit El Patio again next time we visit the island.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_flynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We count ourselves lucky to have chosen this hotel for our first visit to Fuerteventura. We cannot imagine that there would be another hotel on the island quite like it. Built and run by two great characters Hannah Ingrid and husband Rainer . They create a friendly welcoming environment making you feel special from the moment you arrive! The cuisine is phenomenal and we doubt that you would find better food on the island. We had such fun and so many laughs and every effort was made to make our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The Hotel is situated in a small village with local bars etc. but if you cannot survive without bright lights and loud music (20 minutes drive away) its all there. If you are looking for a small, quiet hotel and have car we highly recommend El Patio de Lajares.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieqDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

I'm almost sorry to share this secret with you, because El Patio is as intimate and elegant a place as you could ever hope to find. My boyfriend and I went there to escape a stressful lifestyle and came back completely refreshed. The decor is peaceful, everything is done with real taste, and the food is just astonishing. The owners treat you like a friend and we had some very entertaining evenings! We'll definitely be back...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiquidSurfschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

As a young couple from Norway, we stumbled across this wonderful hotel almost by accident on our way north towards Corralejo. We had stayed two nights in an all-inclusive hotel in Jandia, and were already fed up with the large, commercialized hotell, and started looking for a small, personal one. This restaurant with 6 large rooms provided a real home with warm athmosphere and personal service for us for one night, despite the fact that we showed up without any notice late in evening before new-years-eve. The breakfast was impressive, the room/suite spacious witn nice view and splendid bathroom. Everything seemed very clean and tidy. The only drawback I could notice was the smelly neighboor property. I would definitively make another visit next time on Fuerteventura.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solelsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews