We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
345
127
31
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
345
127
31
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great food thai massage close to nature stayed longer accommodation temple mountains bbq tranquil jungle background baht wat hut escape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We went to Chiang Dao Nest for an overnight visit. We stayed in a lovely 2 bedroom cabin with comfortable beds. The scenery from the window was breathtaking. Our dinner was a barbecue--everything was delicious, especially the grilled vegetables and shrimp. Breakfast was outstanding--terrific apple and banana crepe! The 550 step walk to the Buddhist Temple was exhilirating--the buddhist affirmations along the walk were very meaningful to my family.

Room tip: The cabins at Chiang Dao Nest 2 were very nice.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metoo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Food was superb. Definitely going again next time in Thailand
Will stay as well as northern Thailand is beautiful and the people are lovely
We will try the full restaurant menu next time
As we had set menu with a tour through Chiang Dao nest 1 which was wonderful. Our tour guide was great and he was the same person both tours so you knew him

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheleaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This place is very relaxing in a very beautiful area close to nature. The rooms are clean and simple and the food is amazing. The restaurant is always busy and service is sometimes a bit slow, but it is worth the wait. I feel that due to the busy restaurant, this place is lack of personalised service. Overall, I will still recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

A delightful find in a tranquil settiing. The modest rooms are clean and comfortable and great value. The food is brilliant if rather expensive by Chiang Doa standards. The owner was rather cold and hostile and would not give us information on the Hillside Tribes my photographer wife had come to find ( it later transpired that the owner sells tours and she was not about to give guests with a hire car the benefit of her knowledge and advice).

Overall it is a brilliant place for relaxation

Room tip: They are all very similar
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This place was incredible! Absolutely perfect and exceeded the idea of what my boyfriend and I had in mind.
The staff were the epitome of hospitality and friendliness, the rooms were immaculate and adorable, the food was outstanding, the price couldn't be beat. We had Amazing 2 hour massages, they connected us with a cooking class and an elephant farm and rides to the airport and everything went very smoothly. We could completely relax!
The grounds and landscaping were just beautiful, quaint and natural.
I would definately go back and hope to one day.

(there was no fitness center but I couldn't remove the rating once it was in so I rated it on the outdoor pool).

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NPurinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews