We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korona Hotel(Sighisoara)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casa Wagner(Sighisoara)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Savri(Sighisoara)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Central Park(Sighisoara)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
246
23
13
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
23
13
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalea verdepiece of heavengreen hillsbeautiful countrysidegourmet experiencehis wifesaxon villagetrufflefabulous foodteam buildingsmall villagemagical placequiet placecentral heatingrelaxing stayhighly recommend this placewine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Simple country food, beautifully cooked and served with fine wines from a nearby vineyard. Even the breakfast was truly special. This is the place to stay if you love the highest quality food, a quiet rural location (Britain as it was in the 1930's), fantastic hospitality, and are not too concerned about luxury bedrooms and bathrooms. The rooms are 5minutes walk along a country lane from the restaurant and outdoor resort facilities, they are clean and have everything you need for a good nights sleep, but the plumbing in our bathroom was very rural (maybe due to low water pressure). There are TV lounges and communal kitchens adjoining the rooms. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rfsf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

With amazing almost gourmet level food and very friendly hosts. The apartments are very comfortable and huge with separate living room. The garden is great too with a beautiful view and lots to do. An idyllic place to stop by. Make sure you don't arrive using the wrong road which is difficult to drive on :) internet is working and breakfast with regional food is tasty too. Coming back for wine tasting :)
We had a lot of wine with Jonas. Great Romanian ones!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeKurta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

This was our last stop on our cycling tour. We had arranged lunch. They have a natural outdoor pool which was very welcome after a hot and long bike ride. Lunch was 3 courses and if I had closed my eyes and ate, I could have been in a top class restaurant in London. The owner kindly gave us a room to change in as some if the group were returning to London later that day. The rooms was large, very comfortable with a sitting room area and good bathroom and bathroom products. The remainder of the group relaxed on the sun loungers for a couple of hours before leaving. It would be a lovely place to stay for several nights. Very peaceful and relaxing with good and friendly service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We visited as part of a larger group of friends & family in a last minute change of plan & I'm so glad we did.
We arrived late & the owners were so welcoming, helping us get settled as quickly as possible with the young children. The rooms were lovely & clean with good wifi connection if you want it. The food was all amazing! A great selection for breakfast (the pancakes & the omelette can be recommended) & the set meal we had in the evening was delicious, just as good for vegetarians & meat eaters alike! The Pinot noir went down well too!
As a parent of young children (we had a 2, 5 & 8 year old in our group) it can be rare to find somewhere relaxing but here it was. The grounds are beautiful, large & enclosed. There is an outdoor play area, boules & archery as well as a "natural swimming" area to keep the kids & adults entertained.
I would highly recommend a stay here, I was sorry we couldn't stay longer!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank VikkiR1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but wish it could have been longer. The food and hospitality is really excellent and the resort offers the chance to experience a totally different kind of local hospitality.
Jonas and Ulrike were both charming hosts and made the stay very memorable.
Meal was the best on our trip and truffle cheese also wonderful.
The drive south from Cund was also a real joy (if you have a 4x4 the road is fine).

We hope to return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GlobeTrottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews