We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, Scenic, beautiful cottage, its the perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
The view of the house from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of the house from the garden
The sitting room The wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
The view of the house from the garden
The sitting room
The wood burner
The upstairs landing, with sofabed looking out across the valley
The landing from the bedroom
The stairs up to the mezzanine
The bed in the mezzanine area
Looking into the bedroom from the landing
The bedroom
Hope Cottage
The side window
The kitchen
The view from the garden
The parking space
The view down the valley
Looking out across the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chalford, Stroud, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Craig M
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, Scenic, beautiful cottage, its the perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cottage is beautiful, in a lovely peaceful surrounding yet a reasonable walking distance to the shops and pubs with amazing scenic views. Cottage is well equipped with everything you need to cook up your own feast and plenty of local pubs that surround the area, the Kings Head is just up the road (about a 2 minute walk if that) which is perfect for a nice cosy evening meal and a few drinks! There are plenty of walks and maps that Sarah kindly provides in a very handy information pack, if you get the time I would recommend paying a visit to the Hobbs House Bakery in Nailsworth for an afternoon tea and cake. I couldn't have asked for any more from Sarah great communication throughout and very accommodating with check in & check out times, I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash R
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab stay at hope cottage”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My girlfriend and I took our dog Jessie on a little holiday to Hope Cottage in the Cotswolds and we weren't disappointed !

The cottage is beautiful, has wonderful features and is very well maintained! Considering that you can bring your dog, you wouldn't know that others had as it's very clean and fresh.

The cottage is very well equipped, we love cooking and had everything we needed, there was even tea and biscuits on arrival. We absolutely loved the log burner and discovered a draughts/ chess set which was a great way to spend a cosy evening. Jess certainly loved sitting by the fire!

The cottage is in a great location, sarah provided good directions and plenty of info on the surrounding area. You can head straight out on lovely walks from the front door and there's a pub literally at the end of the road.

We would 100% recommend and I'm sure we will be back ourselves. Thank you sarah for being such a great host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard P
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage but not for everyone”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Can't fault the homely cottage and peaceful scenic surroundings. Would only point out it can be challenging for drivers as roads are quite narrow with some steep hills to climb. Relying on your satnav may not take you the best route in and out so good to check your route ahead of time if possible. If this doesn't daunt you will enjoy your time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
This is why we provide detailed directions in advance and suggest that guests don't rely on satnav! The cottage is in a beautiful hillside village in a very special part of the world - we're glad that, like all our other guests, you can't fault it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolbirm...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location, lots of walks from the door,Cirencester a lovely place to visit painswick too, The crown inn at frampton mansell amazing food so friendly great for Ted our German Shepard then to come back to a cozy cottage was just perfect Thank you Sarah for making everything so easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fennagb
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
“charming”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a lovely charming cottage that has everything you could wish for.We stayed for 2 nights and the location is absolutely stunning could not wish for more.Hope cottage takes you back in time but with all mod cons,we had a really relaxing break and a 3 minute walk to the pub,well done Sarah you have made it beautiful
Paul & Julie
Widnes

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beezatref
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect break.”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had the most perfect break in the cotswolds staying at Hope Cottage,
clinging to the hill side, overlooking the beautiful Golden Vally. Everything about the cottage was just perfect, clean, tidy, warm and full of character.
The area offers many walks most taking in a traditional cotswold pub somewhere along the route.
We hope to return for another visit one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing