We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money! Nice place to getaway from shanghai”
Review of Links Golf and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Links Golf and Spa
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Rudong County
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value for money! Nice place to getaway from shanghai”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Feb 15 we spent weekend at Links for the first time. Our experience was good! Hotel is located at traquil seaside, brand-new, and neat. staffs are very friendly, smiling, also they made a few small mistakes at dinner table... Kevin ( 张綺) who worked at lobby was very helpful and thoughtful, particularly.
Food was average, wine has ok selection. Hotel room is clean, has nice golf view.
Unfortunately, outdoor hot spring poor doesn't conntect with indoor one, so it makes very difficult to enjoy in winter/spring time....
we also drove 15mins from hotel to see buddism temple, east-china sea, birds, and biggest asian wind-millls field...
Overall, it is good value! I recommend! I will surely come back soon : D

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathaygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent a great weekend here with my husband and some friends.
The place is beautiful, they received us with some home made cookies inside the room. The rooms are nicely decorated and the bathrooms are really spacious.
The food was delicious specially the cheese cake is amazing, the prices in the restaurant are very accessible. They got our bills confused two times (so check your bill) and the service was really slow in the restaurant but besides this, it was OK.
The place is really far away and in the middle of no where, but you are able to relax and get away from the noise of the city.
The pools where very lovely :) specially the once with the massage chairs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorena-C-Tovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Changzhou, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had an amazing stay at the Links Resort which was not only due to the great facilities, but also the attentive and friendly staff. There is no doubt to the attractiveness of the hotel with lots of attention to detail. The rooms are extremely comfortable, the hot springs were fantastic and the chance to hit a golf ball cannot be missed:) Roman and Stephane were excellent managers and their staff did them proud. Location requires some private transport but worth it for a weekend get away.

Room Tip: One that overlooks the pools!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salsa248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Changzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I took my first trip to Links Golf and Spa at Xiao Yang Kou with family and friends and was pleasantly surprised to find such a great hotel. The Spa facilities at the hotel are outstanding and the golf course is amazing. They also have an excellent golf driving range that helps you polish up your swing before you get out on the course.
The hotel rooms were excellent and well furnished and the staff in all locations in the hotel were very attentive and hospitable. We had an outstanding French dinner with an amazing selection of wine. You also want to be sure not to miss the breakfast as it is the best that I have seen in China.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Changzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A brand new hotel with good facility, fine food and excellent services. The room is nice, spacious and clean, Great place to relax. Love it so much. The only problem is transportation. Next time should drive a car.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibi_lise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. The food was excellent (the goose was great). The staff were very attentive and professional. There are internal and external hotpools all with varying temperatures. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelfromnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just got back from a weekend at the Links Hotel. The trip had been organised by friends so I had no expectations and had little time to think about where we were going. What can I say. Start with WOW. The first thought that hit me was how pretty, then how peaceful. The staff were delightful. Even those with no english went out of their way to greet us and help us. The decoration is beautiful. The lobby lounge really comfortable, the upstairs bar fun and funky. We had a group meal there and the food was delicious. Best roasted goose I have ever tasted. There is a 27 hole golf course, with a driving range and lovely club house. The best surprise was the beautiful spa with many indoor and outdoor hot pools, sauna, steam and lots of spa services. Absolutely lovely place. If you want to escape the city, breath some fresh air and relax, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieAMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rudong County
15.7 mi away
Hotel MyStays Preimer Kanazawa
11.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Hakusan
Grand Hotel Hakusan
#2 of 25 in Hakusan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
16.1 mi away
APA Hotel Kanazawa Chuo
APA Hotel Kanazawa Chuo
#26 of 100 in Kanazawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Kanazawa Saino Niwa Hotel
Kanazawa Saino Niwa Hotel
#1 of 100 in Kanazawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou
914.3 mi away
Landison Hotel Nantong
Landison Hotel Nantong
#11 of 44 in Rudong County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Golf and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Golf and Spa

Property: Links Golf and Spa
Address: Xiayangkou Coastal tourism economic development zone, Rudong County 226407, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Rudong County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Rudong County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Links Golf & Spa (Nantong Linkesi Wenquan Jiudian) is a luxury international hotel just 40 minutes from Rudong City and 1 hour from Nantong by car. Rooms are designed with a modern take on classical British style. From their large windows, rooms look out on the golf course, lakes and a national marine park. Guests can relax in the lobby bar, wine and cigar lounge or British teahouse. The 440 sq m (4, 736 sq ft) pillar-free function hall and well-equipped conference rooms are on offer for any events or meetings. The Links Clubhouse is a private clubhouse located in a wetland, consisting of 22 spa villas with inside and outside spa pools. Treat yourself at the spa and hot springs where water quality is certified by domestic and international organizations for its therapeutic effects. The year-round water temperature stays at 76°C (168.8°F) and the water is reputed to have a therapeutic effect for disorders of the nervous system, movement and skin. Additionally, the 27-hole golf course of Xiao Yang Kou Golf Club and Links Clubhouse is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Links Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links Golf And Spa Rudong County, Jiangsu, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing