We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feather Down Farms at Warren Farm
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Penscot Inn(Shipham)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winford Manor(Winford)
US$126
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redhill House(Redhill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty shoppizza nightthe wood burning stovethe barncollecting eggscupboard bedcheddar gorgewookey holetoasting marshmallowsfamily holidaytorrential rainlocal ciderperfect locationmade us feeljamestentchickens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Having just got back from Warren Farm I wanted to share my experience. Warren Farm is stunning the location is simply amazing. Quiet, beautiful, so many words could describe the farm it really is an area of outstanding natural beauty. This is a unique place to stay, the tents are so perfectly thought out that it is impossible not to be impressed. They have absolutely everything you could ever need to cook and be comfy. The log burning stove is amazing just allow a little longer to cook anything and you are fine. The tents are perfectly located as well and you don't know anyone else is nearby.

With only 7 tents this is a really personal and friendly place, I got to speak to 4 out of the 5 other people staying and it's so nice to know everyone is enjoying it as much as you and are all friendly.

James and Kate own the farm, and they make you feel so incredibly welcome, they look after you without you knowing it. The pizza night was one of the most sociable events I have ever attended and it's hard to describe how enjoyable they make the atmosphere of the barn, whilst catering for everyone. Their children are also lovely and play with all the children staying at the camp.

James does a farm tour with his dad and I reccomend this to anyone that stays, his knowledge of farming was so interesting and I now have a whole new take on the countryside and farming.

I really can't reccomend this enough it's unique, but we had an incredibly special experience with our two young children and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl6069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent a great weekend with whole family (10 person at 2 tents) this summer. The farm owner are nice and willing to offer their help as much as they can. The tent and the honesty shop provide all the basic utilities and foods that you need. But if you plan to stay in the farm for over 3 days, would suggest you to get prepare for some extra breads or meat as the meat offered although is sufficient but choices are limited.

I really like this Glamping experience with no electricity and wifi. Back to basic and get some quality time with your family. The 1 hour scenic walk to Cheddar Gorge is a must do if weather is good, but not recommended for young kids.

Room Tip: This is glamping, so not applicable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuLu_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

One of the best family holidays we have had. The tents are great, with individual rooms for us and the children. James and Kate who run the farm are perfect hosts - the farm tour and pizza night were great fun. We hired a chicken coop and our 5yo LOVED acting for them and checking for eggs. We LOVED eating eggs that were 10 minutes fresh!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This was our first 'feather down' experience and won't be our last , we had quite a journey to get to warren farm - taking almost seven hours but we relaxed the moment we saw our 'tent,

We spent a week at warren and our seven year old had "the best holiday ever " and cost (you can check the honesty sheet) three bottles of sprite and a packet of chocolate buttons , she spent every moment with the goats and chickens . When we could tear her away we went on beautiful walks, the one to cheddar gorge a particular winner . Only four geocache close by but for those who are interested they were lots of fun.

The tents themselves are fabulously equipped and the showers hot and clean.

A wonderful holiday and we highly recommend Warren Farm

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyandtricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had a wonderful time at Warren Farm, the perfect location for relaxing and exploring local attractions. We visited Wookey Hole, Wells Cathedral, Cheddar Gorge, Clarks Village in Street and Glastonbury, which are all nearby. The 'tents' with their wood fired stove, chicken coop and cupboard beds are just charming. The honesty shop was well stocked and the lovely warm showers were a welcome surprise.
Kate and James are the perfect hosts and we had an amazing time. Looking forward to returning in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaH956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews