We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a warm and welcoming family b&b, just beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
School Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Blagdon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Me and my husband attended a beautiful wedding at the village church of st Andrews which is a short walk in this beautiful village, we arrived at the school farm house b&b and was greated with a warm welcome from debbie, she took us to our room and we were delighted with the well presented room and ensuite. Debbies hospitality was just perfect! She offered to give us a lift to the church and venue at coombe lodge, we did declined as it was a beautiful day we decided to stroll it! We had a great nights sleep in a comfy crisp white king size bed, and to be able to have a power shower with plenty of hot water. The full english breakfast was lovely, fresh eggs from her resident chickens, with fresh fruit and vegitables from her garden, it was just lovely,! Well done debbie we will certainly be recommending you to our friends and family! The views were lovely too! Thank you x

Room Tip: Look around and you'll find these hidden gems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millermel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

A very comfortable B.& B. in pleasant surroundings. Debbie & Nigel made us feel very welcome - going the extra mile in all that was done for us. Fairly narrow country lanes with high hedge rows hide many of the beautiful views in the area but the views over the chew valley lakes are fabulous. This will be the first of many visits I hope.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fallsofholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Debbie & Nigel are excellent hosts, we stayed here for 1 night but could have easily stayed longer. The rooms were beautiful and clean, with lovely touches fresh flowers, chocolates, complimentry shower gels. Nothing was to much trouble for them, you come away with a smile on your face and a well rested feeling. The setting was perfect, lovely views in a delightful village. A fantastic stay and one we are looking forward to repeating in October, cannot wait.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Many years ago I lived in Blagdon and know the area well. I usually stay with friends when I return but this time, we wanted to stay privately. School Farm has been fairly recently taken over by Debbie and Nigel and refurbished very well - not just in appearance, but also management. It is a delight to find as Blagdon has long been without such quality accomodation. School Farm is indeed special - comfortable lodging and good (organic) food with care and attention from both Debbie and Nigel. Superking bed with quality mattress, soft sheets, soft towels -- well appointed. Debbie also saw to a reservation at one of the local pubs (New Inn) for an excellent meal. The B&B is well located for a walk in the Mendips with the scenic views over the lake and the hills. There is a local spa, 3 pubs, and Wells only a short drive -- lots to enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csmcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for a friends wedding nearby (and were very kindly dropped at the church by the owners as we were running late!) and everything was great!

Booking was stress free at short notice and Debra was very friendly and helpful.

Room was lovely, nice ensuite bathroom, comfortable super king bed with lovely linen and pleasant views.

Lots of attention to detail from toiletries to chocolate biscuits! Nothing seemed too much trouble at all.

Breakfast was amazing! Lots of choice both healthy and not!

We would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex_and_Soph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

What a warm welcome! Lovely comfortable rooms with nice views. Great breakfast, fresh eggs from their own hens, fresh fruit platter delicious. Very handy for Bristol Airport. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We attended a wedding at Coombe Lodge and stuumbled across School Farm and were delighted with everything.

The owners are both lovely and provide a great welcome. They have decorated the house perfectly inside. High quality furnishings and a super breakfast. Will definitely stay if I am near Bristol or need to fly from Bristol Airport. All good.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoodService4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blagdon hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Farmhouse B&B
Old Farmhouse B&B
#3 of 6 in Blagdon
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seymour Arms Blagdon
Seymour Arms Blagdon
#2 of 6 in Blagdon
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plume of Feathers
Plume of Feathers
#6 of 6 in Blagdon
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to School Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: School Farm Bath Road, Blagdon BS40 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Blagdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Blagdon
Price Range: £86 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your School Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
School Farm Bed And Breakfast Blagdon, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing