We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
School Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Blagdon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Excellent accommodation. Debbie was thoughtful and welcoming, making us feel very at home. Lemon cake and iced water on our arrival. Most appreciated on such a hot day. Nothing was too much trouble. She booked our evening meal at the local pub. The attention to detail and the little extras made a difference and were very much appreciated. Great selection for breakfast, catering for a wide variety of tastes. Very comfortable bed. Spotless room and en-suite. We will certainly stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

I Stayed at School Farm with two colleagues attending a conference at nearby Yeo Valley. Debbie's warm welcome was followed by fresh milk and chilled water brought to our rooms, to go with the jar of home baked biscuits already there.
The rooms were beautifully prepared and are to the highest standard. The choice at breakfast was superb and Debbie's attention to detail was faultless.
Debbie and Nigel have a lovely home and give the warmest welcome I have ever experienced.
You are looked after so well, I fear I will not be able to book in again at short notice as they will be busy.

Room Tip: All three rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here for one night but could have easily stayed for longer. The beds are just so comfortable and the rooms have been newly decorated very tastefully and are immaculate.
Attention to detail is in everything from the warm welcome to the flowers on the breakfast tables and the best breakfast range of good quality ingredients we have ever experienced. The eggs were fresh that morning from their hens!!!
The location is beautiful and very quiet with easy access to the Mendips and surrounding area.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this B&B and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at the School Farm B&B at the end of June for one night in order to attend a wedding locally.

Debbie and Nigel were most welcoming and the room was delightful with a view of the garden and stocked well with tea, coffee, fresh milk, biscuits and toiletries.

Breakfast was fabulous as the quality of the produce, all locally sourced, was of good quality and extremely tasty and the eggs, from their own hens, were to die for.

All in all we had a most enjoyable stay and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone else. Debbie and Nigel, good luck in your venture though I suspect you wont need it as you seem to be doing everything extremely well and we couldn't fault you.

Maggie and Bill

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed one night to attend a nearby wedding and we were most impressed and couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Me and my husband attended a beautiful wedding at the village church of st Andrews which is a short walk in this beautiful village, we arrived at the school farm house b&b and was greated with a warm welcome from debbie, she took us to our room and we were delighted with the well presented room and ensuite. Debbies hospitality was just perfect! She offered to give us a lift to the church and venue at coombe lodge, we did declined as it was a beautiful day we decided to stroll it! We had a great nights sleep in a comfy crisp white king size bed, and to be able to have a power shower with plenty of hot water. The full english breakfast was lovely, fresh eggs from her resident chickens, with fresh fruit and vegitables from her garden, it was just lovely,! Well done debbie we will certainly be recommending you to our friends and family! The views were lovely too! Thank you x

Room Tip: Look around and you'll find these hidden gems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millermel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

A very comfortable B.& B. in pleasant surroundings. Debbie & Nigel made us feel very welcome - going the extra mile in all that was done for us. Fairly narrow country lanes with high hedge rows hide many of the beautiful views in the area but the views over the chew valley lakes are fabulous. This will be the first of many visits I hope.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fallsofholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Debbie & Nigel are excellent hosts, we stayed here for 1 night but could have easily stayed longer. The rooms were beautiful and clean, with lovely touches fresh flowers, chocolates, complimentry shower gels. Nothing was to much trouble for them, you come away with a smile on your face and a well rested feeling. The setting was perfect, lovely views in a delightful village. A fantastic stay and one we are looking forward to repeating in October, cannot wait.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blagdon hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Farmhouse B&B
Old Farmhouse B&B
#3 of 6 in Blagdon
36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plume of Feathers
Plume of Feathers
#6 of 6 in Blagdon
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seymour Arms Blagdon
Seymour Arms Blagdon
#2 of 6 in Blagdon
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to School Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: School Farm Bath Road, Blagdon BS40 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Blagdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Blagdon
Price Range: £88 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your School Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
School Farm Bed And Breakfast Blagdon, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing