We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOW FAB WAS THAT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
School Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Blagdon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We only stayed one night, and we were upset to leave!! Debbie and Nigel have a truly stunning B&B here. The room, indeed the whole house has a feel of warmth, elegance and style. The breakfast is a banquet! Even smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, homemade bread.... , and all beautifully presented. We really cannot praise and recommend this B&B highly enough. Just fabulous. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome and spoiling us. We will be back soon. Regards Phil and Carol B. RUTLAND

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed on Sunday night to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and from arriving to departing we felt like part of the family. Debbie and Nigel have set up a fantastic b&b. Everything was clean, fresh and welcoming and nothing was to much. They had information on local walks, pubs and things to do in the surrounding area. I would highly recommend you visit their b&b, we certainly will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while at a family wedding, with our two young children as well. Debbie couldn't be more helpful, provided a cot, high chair, babysitting at night, and is brilliant with children. The breakfast is world class. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeM32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is the second time we stayed at School Farm,as we were so impressed the first time round.Debbie and Nigel are a lovely couple,and nothing is to much trouble for them. The bedding is so fresh and clean,loads of hot water in the shower,and the breakfast goes on and on.I would recommend everyone to stay here,your only problem would be you would not want to leave....EVER. Dawn&Kim.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed for one night, but wish it had been longer. Such a lovely welcome from Debbie, could not have done more to make our stay more comfortable. Beautiful room, with all the little extra touches that made it special. Debbie made a booking at the local pub for our evening meal, the food was great and the locals so friendly.Breakfast was really nice, couldn't ask for more.Would definately stay here again. Lovely, lovely hosts.

Room Tip: Maybe would ask for a room at the side or back as road was a little noisy, but we would still stay h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Excellent accommodation. Debbie was thoughtful and welcoming, making us feel very at home. Lemon cake and iced water on our arrival. Most appreciated on such a hot day. Nothing was too much trouble. She booked our evening meal at the local pub. The attention to detail and the little extras made a difference and were very much appreciated. Great selection for breakfast, catering for a wide variety of tastes. Very comfortable bed. Spotless room and en-suite. We will certainly stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I Stayed at School Farm with two colleagues attending a conference at nearby Yeo Valley. Debbie's warm welcome was followed by fresh milk and chilled water brought to our rooms, to go with the jar of home baked biscuits already there.
The rooms were beautifully prepared and are to the highest standard. The choice at breakfast was superb and Debbie's attention to detail was faultless.
Debbie and Nigel have a lovely home and give the warmest welcome I have ever experienced.
You are looked after so well, I fear I will not be able to book in again at short notice as they will be busy.

Room Tip: All three rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blagdon hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Farmhouse B&B
Old Farmhouse B&B
#3 of 6 in Blagdon
36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plume of Feathers
Plume of Feathers
#6 of 6 in Blagdon
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seymour Arms Blagdon
Seymour Arms Blagdon
#2 of 6 in Blagdon
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to School Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: School Farm Bath Road, Blagdon BS40 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Blagdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Blagdon
Price Range: £88 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your School Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
School Farm Bed And Breakfast Blagdon, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing