We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B ever!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of School Farm Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
School Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Blagdon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B ever!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Staying at school farm was like staying with family- only better!!! The rooms were beautiful and our party of 6 didn't want for anything. Debbie was the perfect host and in the morning, produced the most amazing breakfast we had ever tasted! Homemade bread and strawberry jam was out of this world ! Fantastic value for money, gorgeous rooms, beautiful location and perfectly placed for the family wedding down the road at Coombe Lodge. We would stay here again in a heart beat- in fact we didn't want to leave!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Langley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
52
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Having never stayed in a BB before I didn't really know what to expect. The owners Debbie and her husband were wonderful hosts. The room was excellent. Extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable and there were several nice touches like home made lemon cake on our arrival. I couldn't believe how clean it was. I have stayed in several 4/5 star hotels around the world and I can truly say I received the best personalised service here in this BB. In the morning we had a full English breakfast which was again excellent. Cooked really nicely, and served with all the trimmings. Fresh fruit grown in the garden at the BB was served and fresh home made strawberry jam for our toast. If you are in the Somerset area make sure you stay here. Totally amazing. You will not be disappointed in the service, hospitality, cleanliness and comfort of this BB. Location wise - you will need a car, but local pubs, shops and restaurants a few minutes walk away. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLondon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at School Farm B+B the night before our daughter's wedding at Coombe Lodge. We had such a lovely warm welcome from Debbie and Nigel. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely and beds so comfy. we were welcomed with a slice of beautiful homemade lemon drizzle cake. Breakfast was amazing, lovely fruit, toast made with homemade bread and a gorgeous full English breakfast! When we left Debbie had gathered some rose petals to use as confetti which was so kind. We will certainly be returning. Thanks so much Debbie and Nigel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Everything about our stay was fantastic. We slept well which is rare for me at the moment being 7 and a half months pregnant! The welcome cake and lovely breakfast made by Debbie was fab! What made it for us was having such a friendly welcoming host who really does go the extra mile to ensure you have the best stay possible. Thank you Debbie.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fleurdelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My friend and I decided to have a few days away to relax and paint. What a perfect choice, School Farm B&B was, beautiful location, fantastic accommodation with lots of thoughtful extras to make us feel right at home. Waking up each morning to a delicious breakfast cooked perfectly by Debbie and Nigel our hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and we will definitely be making a return visit. Thank you both best wishes Sue.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, they have one on the ground floor if anyone has a problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueF-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic room and decor to a high standard. The breakfast and lunch were also a cut above. The owners could not have been more helpful. Thank you to Debbie, Nigel, Finn and the cat for such a pleasant stay. We hope to return in future.

Paul & Alison

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank findbammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at The School Farm for my birthday week-end in May 2014 and we had a wonderful time. I thoroughly recommend The School Farm B&B for those looking for lovely, relaxing home from home, in an idyllic countryside location in green rolling hills, with wonderful, attentive hosts.

Debbie and Nigel are great, really friendly and welcoming, attentive to their guests every need. Debbie had thought of everything with really lovely personal touches, like a lovely cup of tea and homemade delicious lemon drizzle cake when we arrived and helpful recommendations for local places to visit and eat.

The bedrooms are tastefully decorated and make you feel instantly relaxed from the moment you step in the door. The bed was really comfy and lovely shower. The breakfast was delicious – smoked salmon and poached eggs from their own hens, unfortunately we were so full we were unable to fit in the lovely pancakes and maple syrup on offer.

I don’t usually bother writing reviews, but had such a lovely time at The School Farm and was so delighted with the service, that I wanted to share it with others. I hope you enjoy The School Farm as much as we did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hilrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blagdon
4.6 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
2.7 mi away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Old Farmhouse B&B
Old Farmhouse B&B
#3 of 6 in Blagdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mill House B&B
Mill House B&B
#1 of 1 in Rickford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seymour Arms Blagdon
Seymour Arms Blagdon
#2 of 6 in Blagdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to School Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: School Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: School Farm Bath Road, Blagdon BS40 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Blagdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Blagdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your School Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
School Farm Bed And Breakfast Blagdon, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing