We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crown Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Inn(Lostwithiel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
118
90
28
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
90
28
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubeden projectbeer gardenreal ales on tapstone floorslovely old pubpork bellyolde worldcornish breakfastlow beamsseparate buildingspecials boardpuddingfriendly localsstilton saucewalking holidaystayed here for three nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We were a family gathering travelling through Cornwall. Arriving late in the evening they held the kitchen for us - fantastic food, great beer and a wonderful atmosphere with the warm fireplace and stone floors. The 8 of us took over 4 rooms that were comfortable and certainly more than we needed. An early morning walk around the village and Church yard was one of the highlights of the holiday. We recommend it without reserve. The Chomitz Family - Canada

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This charming pub seemed like a great place to spend our weekend. It is in an idyllic setting. Our room had lovely simple decor. However there are two things to note - the bed was small and uncomfortable. It would have done with a better mattress. There is a green safety light over the door which shone so brightly in the room it was hard to get to sleep - we ended up covering it with a towel!

We had dinner at the pub on our first night. We'd heard the food was good so we were looking forward to a great meal. I'd say the meal was mixed. My husband's burger was dry and overcooked. When we told the waitress about it she didn't seen phased and didn't offer an alternative. I had pork belly which was lovely but could have been half the size - big portion which I just couldn't finish!! The breakfasts are great. All in all, I'd say it was a good place to stay albeit a little rough around the edges.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirandaAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Travelling with a small dog can be difficult but not so at The Crown Inn Lanlivery. Good standard of room + excellent food in the bar with our dog. Have stayed here before and the standards are as good as ever. Staff are friendly and really make it feel like home. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancescaCarvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

were travelling from poole to Falmouth and looking for a place to stop to eat. saw a sign for the crown so turned off main road and followed the tight country roads to find the pub. Good decision- lovely food, fantastic service and my wife was convinced that the place was haunted.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This 12th century inn (with some mod cons of course!) looked charming enough in the photographs but the reality was so much better. For a start, it is in in a spot-on location for forays to Padstow, Fowey, etc.. But it is also a lovely destination in itself. While kitted out to cater to the comforts of a modern traveller, the Crown retains its medieval bits of quirkiness; perfect if you want something cosy and homely but well-run. We went in very early Spring, but I can picture just how lovely it would be in summer to sit on the lawns and have a pint. The food, which comes in huge portions, is updated comfort food at its best, and perfect sustenance after a day's exploring. Judging from the busy restaurant, it goes down well with the locals too. And that is always a good inication of the quality. Service overall for us was friendly and warm, and we couldn't ask for anythingmore. Wifi can be a bit patchy, but really, you wouldnt want to be glued to your small screen in such tranquil surroundings, would you?

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Agatha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews